Contribute
Register

[Solved] Mojave 10.14.1 shutdown problem (h370)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,822
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
no changes (

I'm already checked dsdt for errors and try to remove all _PRW in dsdt methods but nothing changes.
It's weird but few times PC was shutdown properly.
  • If you have already changed the BIOS and still have the problem, try placing [√] HaltEnabler in config.plist_ACPI [See uploaded image] in addition to the BIOS changes.
  • If the above does not help and if you have any External Storage Disks connected to USB ports, try disconnecting them to see if reboot is due to USB ports problem.
 

Attachments

  • 1.ACPI √HaltEnabler.png
    1.ACPI √HaltEnabler.png
    203.8 KB · Views: 657
Joined
Aug 10, 2012
Messages
439
Motherboard
Asus Rog Strix Z370-G GAMING (WI-Fi AC)
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 23, 2018
Messages
10
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390I AORUS iTX MSI H310M-PRO-M2 - Clover
CPU
I3-8100
Graphics
UHD 630 + RX-570
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thank you for your reply, I'm very appreciated for your help. I updated my profile as you said, sorry about that. I added EmuVariableUefi-64.efi to the EFI/EFI/CLOVER/drivers64UEFI folder but with this file the OS even didn't start, it is showing crossed circle on the screen. Maybe I should do somethimg else?

add EmuVariable-Uefi-64.efi to the EFI/EFI/CLOVER/drivers64UEFI folder and add slide=0 to bootflag, nothing else need to change in bios and ssdt thingy, the third times I answer for the 300 series MB with shutdown to reboot problem as I remember ...
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
15,805
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
add EmuVariable-Uefi-64.efi to the EFI/EFI/CLOVER/drivers64UEFI folder and add slide=0 to bootflag, nothing else need to change in bios and ssdt thingy, the third times I answer for the 300 series MB with shutdown to reboot problem as I remember ...
Thank you...that FINALLY fixed Shutdown and Reboot for me!! The key is to enable "slide=0". EmuVariableUEFI-64 without slide=0 leads to catastrophe on my motherboard. This needs to get pinned somewhere.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2018
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. iMac
Thank you...that FINALLY fixed Shutdown and Reboot for me!! The key is to enable "slide=0". EmuVariableUEFI-64 without slide=0 leads to catastrophe on my motherboard. This needs to get pinned somewhere.

I'm a total newbie in hackintosh. Fresh installed Mojave using Unibeast and Multibeast. Don't know where to find This EmuVariableUEFI-64 file location in my HDD to edit it. Please share this with me in details.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
15,805
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm a total newbie in hackintosh. Fresh installed Mojave using Unibeast and Multibeast. Don't know where to find This EmuVariableUEFI-64 file location in my HDD to edit it. Please share this with me in details.
  • Once you boot into Mojave, run the Clover installer (not Clover Configurator). You can download latest Clover build from here or use the one included in MultiBeast 11.0.x (i.e. just run MultiBeast again).
  • Then follow the screenshots!
  • Use EFI Mounter v3 to mount the Mojave EFI partition (disk0s1 usually) if it is not already mounted. Then run Clover Configurator, open your config.plist from the EFI/CLOVER folder and set the checkbox for slide=0 as shown in the last screenshot.
If you encounter "Couldn't allocate runtime area" or "Error allocating xxxx" during boot, try using OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000 instead of any other memory driver such as AptioMemoryFixUEFI-64, OsxAptioFixDrv, OsxAptioFix2Drv, OsxAptioFix3Drv.
 

Attachments

  • STEP-1.png
    STEP-1.png
    77 KB · Views: 1,462
  • STEP-2.png
    STEP-2.png
    107 KB · Views: 1,526
  • STEP-3.png
    STEP-3.png
    105.5 KB · Views: 1,680
  • STEP-4.png
    STEP-4.png
    107.9 KB · Views: 1,596
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
16
Motherboard
Asus Prime B360M-A
CPU
Intel® Core™ i5-8400
Graphics
Yeston RX 570 GAMEACE (4GB GDDR5, 256 bit, 2048 CORES)
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  • Once you boot into Mojave, run the Clover installer (not Clover Configurator). You can download Rehabman's latest Clover build from here.
  • Then follow the screenshots!
  • Use EFI Mounter v3 to mount the Mojave EFI partition (disk0s1 usually) if it is not already mounted. Then run Clover Configurator and set the checkbox for slide=0 as shown in the last screenshot.
I use the .efi file to fix my problem but without slide=0. slide=0 will make my hackintosh fail when boot. thx
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top