Contribute
Register

[solved] macOS High Sierra is no longer available in Clover boot menu

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 4, 2017
Messages
130
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 2 15inch
CPU
i7-4510U
Graphics
HD 4400 + GT 840M, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys


Something horrible today occurred. I'm so shocked and urgently need your help.

Finder wasn't responding and I had to restart the hackintosh. But after rebooting It just showed a black screen (even before loading Clover boot manager menu)

I tried to change the boot priorities but i still stuck before reaching into the clover menu. I had to plug off the SSD drive and re-insert it. Now it smoothly got to clover but it just show a Windows entry. There's no any macOS or HD Recovery item there!

1st idea: The drive is dead and it looks like a wiped one so it's the reason i didn't the macOS anymore.
2nd idea: The boot clover files has been damaged.

NOTE : before reaching the clover menu, a lot of code lines appears for few seconds.

u.jpg


So sorry guys I'll upload a screenshot ASAP.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,880
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys


Something horrible today occurred. I'm so shocked and urgently need your help.

Finder wasn't responding and I had to restart the hackintosh. But after rebooting It just showed a black screen (even before loading Clover boot manager menu)

I tried to change the boot priorities but i still stuck before reaching into the clover menu. I had to plug off the SSD drive and re-insert it. Now it smoothly got to clover but it just show a Windows entry. There's no any macOS or HD Recovery item there!

1st idea: The drive is dead and it looks like a wiped one so it's the reason i didn't the macOS anymore.
2nd idea: The boot clover files has been damaged.

NOTE : before reaching the clover menu, a lot of code lines appears for few seconds.

View attachment 349702

So sorry guys I'll upload a screenshot ASAP.
could hard drive issue

you could try booting with your usb installer as if you were going to re install, then go into disk utility and try a first aid on the drive
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,498
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Old.png


Clover looks a bit old.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys


Something horrible today occurred. I'm so shocked and urgently need your help.

Finder wasn't responding and I had to restart the hackintosh. But after rebooting It just showed a black screen (even before loading Clover boot manager menu)

I tried to change the boot priorities but i still stuck before reaching into the clover menu. I had to plug off the SSD drive and re-insert it. Now it smoothly got to clover but it just show a Windows entry. There's no any macOS or HD Recovery item there!

1st idea: The drive is dead and it looks like a wiped one so it's the reason i didn't the macOS anymore.
2nd idea: The boot clover files has been damaged.

NOTE : before reaching the clover menu, a lot of code lines appears for few seconds.

View attachment 349702

So sorry guys I'll upload a screenshot ASAP.

Seems likely your macOS partition is corrupt.
You might try repairing it from the macOS installer (in Disk Utility).

No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
May 4, 2017
Messages
130
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 2 15inch
CPU
i7-4510U
Graphics
HD 4400 + GT 840M, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks to ALL moderators, @Feartech @P1LGRIM & @RehabMan


Since I didn't have a read-to-use USB installer, I had a long long long way to go in order to make everything ready from zero. <FRUSTRATED^10>

I tried to make a usb installer using this guide (I'm not a pure newbie, I've already created working installer more than 15times successfully, Sierra and its High) but UNFORTUNATLY it won't boot correctly this time.

Early error:

1.png



Error if I add dart=0 boot arg

2.jpg




Tried older clovers but still no success. Add some boot args still no..
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 4, 2017
Messages
130
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 2 15inch
CPU
i7-4510U
Graphics
HD 4400 + GT 840M, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What is "it"?

Sorry mate. I submitted above post while it hadn't been finished yet. So i just edited to say it would be completed and appear just in few min. Please check it out now again.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks to ALL moderators, @Feartech @P1LGRIM & @RehabMan


Since I didn't have a read-to-use USB installer, I had a long long long way to go in order to make everything ready from zero. <FRUSTRATED^10>

I tried to make a usb installer using this guide (I'm not a pure newbie, I've already created working installer more than 15times successfully, Sierra and its High) but UNFORTUNATLY it won't boot correctly this time.

Early error:

View attachment 349865


Error if I add dart=0 boot arg

View attachment 349864



Tried older clovers but still no success. Add some boot args still no..

"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete (EFI/Clover is missing)
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
May 4, 2017
Messages
130
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 2 15inch
CPU
i7-4510U
Graphics
HD 4400 + GT 840M, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete (EFI/Clover is missing)
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/


Attached.
If you see that the current clover is old or not from your folk/builds it's just because I tried various clovers to make sure the weird problem doesn't come back to CLOVER itself.

I tried 2 versions of your clover bitbucket page with the exact same errors.
 

Attachments

  • EFIClover-themes.zip
    1.8 MB · Views: 42
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top