Contribute
Register

[solved] Intel HD620 only 4mb

Joined
Aug 5, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer Ironman_SK V1.12 (Clover)
CPU
I5 7200U - Intel Kaby Lake 02
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620 / Geforce 940MX (1366 x 768)
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hello, i have a problem with my laptop running Sierra 10.12.3.
Everything works fine except for the HD620, as you can see from the screenshot it's recognised as unknown 4mb.
Can someone help me? I don't know what to do anymore.

View media item 189280
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello, i have a problem with my laptop running Sierra 10.12.3.
Everything works fine except for the HD620, as you can see from the screenshot it's recognised as unknown 4mb.
Can someone help me? I don't know what to do anymore.

View media item 189280
Your config.plist is wrong. ig-platform-id 0x59120000 is not valid for device-id 0x19168086 (you have in FakeID).
See guide for correct configurations:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer Ironman_SK V1.12 (Clover)
CPU
I5 7200U - Intel Kaby Lake 02
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620 / Geforce 940MX (1366 x 768)
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I tried but it's not working, i also used your config but it doesn't work either. Which one should i use?
There are only two possible HD620 plists.
You can use either with 10.12.6.
Prior to 10.12.6, must use _spoof version.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer Ironman_SK V1.12 (Clover)
CPU
I5 7200U - Intel Kaby Lake 02
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620 / Geforce 940MX (1366 x 768)
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Thank you, i solved the problem.
I updated to 10.12.6 and used your config file.
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP 8216
CPU
i5 7200u
Graphics
Intel HD 620 + Nvidia 940mx
There are only two possible HD620 plists.
You can use either with 10.12.6.
Prior to 10.12.6, must use _spoof version.
i have installed OS x on hp au620tx
i5 7200u
intel hd 620
i am on 10.12.3 used your spoofplist and now it's showing Intel hd 620 4mb . how to fix 4mb memory problem?
I have used vodoo, audio is working now but sound is very very low.
brightness doesn't increase decrease using keys
battery indicator shows cross symbol and battery drains very high + maybe its not even charging.
please help sir
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
13,344
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
i have installed OS x on hp au620tx
i5 7200u
intel hd 620
i am on 10.12.3 used your spoofplist and now it's showing Intel hd 620 4mb . how to fix 4mb memory problem?
I have used vodoo, audio is working now but sound is very very low.
brightness doesn't increase decrease using keys
battery indicator shows cross symbol and battery drains very high + maybe its not even charging.
please help sir
you can probably find a lot of your answers here:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Top