Contribute
Register

[Solved] Intel HD Graphics 630 - Dual Display won't work via display port or HDMI :/ - High Sierra

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

I've tried a lot of things but can't get dual display to work on my Intel Graphics HD630 :oops:, I have configured it in my config.plist so it shows up with Intel HD Graphics 630 1536 MB in my hackintosh running High Sierra, but whenever I try my second screen won't show up via my second display port or via HDMI under system settings in High Sierra.

I have two display ports and one hdmi port on my dell motherboard / Intel HD Graphic 630.

I have Fake ID 0x69128086 and UseIntelHDMI under Devices.
ig-plattform-id 0x59120000 / Inject Intel under Graphics.

Tried to set Video Port under Graphics and change Dual Link to 1, also tried some PatchVBios, but the things I've tried from searching won't bring up my second screen :/ - Would be really happy if someone can help me with this, it's my last step that ain't working on my Hackintosh.

Thanks for reading!
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Anyone have any tips :/, it works if I set my SMBIOS to 18,3 and use one HDMI and one displayport connected to my monitors, but then the screen flickers like crazy :/, can't change video memory in bios either..
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Got i working by settings Imac to 14,2 in SMBIOS
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi there, dealing with a similar configuration but with no luck.. can you specific your config.plist changes other then smbios?
Can send you mine, but probably not until Tuesday..:/
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That'd be really helpful, thanks!no rush whatsoever :)

Here's my config.plist
If you get usb3.0 / sleep to work please let me know :)
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    24 KB · Views: 552
Joined
Jul 28, 2017
Messages
16
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks! which kext are you using (i.e. intelgraphicsfixup)? and what about high Sierra version? USB 3.0 and sleep working just fine here but I know USB patch changed whit the latest high Sierra (10.13.4)
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks! which kext are you using (i.e. intelgraphicsfixup)? and what about high Sierra version? USB 3.0 and sleep working just fine here but I know USB patch changed whit the latest high Sierra (10.13.4)

Downloaded latest usb-inject-all tried a lot of guide to get it to work, but no luck..
I have tried to download "USBInjectAll.kext" and "FakePCIID_XHCIMux.kext", placed them on my EFI in the other folder, and installed them using KextBeast.

I've set the following in Clover under Kernel and Kext Patches:

Name:
AppleUSBXHCIPCI
Find:
837D8C10
replace:
837D8C1B
comment:
change 15 port limit
MatchOS:
10.13.x

When you have set up everything if you can send me your ktexts and yours config.plst I would be glad, so that I can compare them :)..

Regarding my ktexts for your problem; I copied "IntelGraphicsDVMTFixup.kext / IntelGraphicsFixup.kext / Lilu.kext" to my desktop on my hackintosh, run KextBeast, copied them to my efi boot under clover/kexts/Other, set it to Imac 14,2 restarted my computer.
Can send you all my ktexts but not until next thursday, you caught me in a week were I’m kind of away from my computer:/.

Try the ones from Jamesst20 here:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...-panic-high-sierra.250427/page-3#post-1735036
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top