Contribute
Register

[Solved] - Intel HD 630 Mojave - what kext do you need - no DVMT?

Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
No w
This topic is regarding graphics. Your post is clearly off-topic.
no sorry, wait a minute, someone asked me what was not working, I just posted the solution for the gpu problem I had so that I might help others, might turn out that I need usb help but then I’ll offcourse post a new thread regarding that, thanks!!! for all the help you guys provided/provides, It means a lot, but this wasen’t meant as a question from my part, sorry.
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,241
Motherboard
ASRock-Z97 EX6
CPU
i7-4790K OC @ 4.8GHz
Graphics
Vega 64LC + HD4600
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I don't quite get who to get for ex "AQAAAA==" to the device properties in clover, how do you translate your values in Intel FB-Patcher patch for the ram to the proterites values under devices in clover :/?
@karde,

Please read the guide carefully :-

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/an-idiots-guide-to-lilu-and-its-plug-ins.260063/

It quite clearly states that the code that FB-Patcher generates is in base64 and is for copying directly into config.plist.
If you want to edit using Xcode or PlistEdit Pro then you need to use the eight digit PaltformID in reverse byte order.

The guide gives clear examples of editing your config plist using all three methods :
  • Code or Text Editor
  • Xcode or Plist Edit Pro
  • Clover Configurator
Cheers
Jay
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
@karde,

Please read the guide carefully :-

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/an-idiots-guide-to-lilu-and-its-plug-ins.260063/

It quite clearly states that the code that FB-Patcher generates is in base64 and is for copying directly into config.plist.
If you want to edit using Xcode or PlistEdit Pro then you need to use the eight digit PaltformID in reverse byte order.

The guide gives clear examples of editing your config plist using all three methods :
  • Code or Text Editor
  • Xcode or Plist Edit Pro
  • Clover Configurator
Cheers
Jay
Thanks @jay!! but I have figured this out!
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
Q270
CPU
i7 7700
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
No w

no sorry, wait a minute, someone asked me what was not working, I just posted the solution for the gpu problem I had so that I might help others, might turn out that I need usb help but then I’ll offcourse post a new thread regarding that, thanks!!! for all the help you guys provided/provides, It means a lot, but this wasen’t meant as a question from my part, sorry.
Thanks for all your help.

I use your config but I have one screen on purple. Have you experience this on the past?

Thanks again!
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for all your help.

I use your config but I have one screen on purple. Have you experience this on the past?

Thanks again!
hmm,, no sorry, used 14.2 and one monitor via hdmi and one via dvi, none is purple :/.
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
Q270
CPU
i7 7700
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
hmm,, no sorry, used 14.2 and one monitor via hdmi and one via dvi, none is purple :/.
And can you turn on with the two screen connected?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
Dell optiplex 7050 sff
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Top