Contribute
Register

[Solved] Intel HD 4000 on i7 3770, no graphics

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
202
Motherboard
Intel Q87
CPU
Haswell i7
Graphics
4600
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This seems to be the thread to ask... @RehabMan, I have a Dell Optiplex 9010 AIO motherboard (not sure how else to identify it) with an LDVS LCD Display Panel as primary and HDMI out also available. CPU is Ivy Bridge i7 3770S with HD4000. I cannot get the LCD to work past the 50% bar... When I connect 1920x1080 Dell D3218HN Display to HDMI port I see the extended desktop working fine.

Any advice on what changes/adds I need to make? I'm a beginner, and I've tried searching and reading about this but I'm slogging and not making much headway. I could use some experienced guidance. Thanks! BTW, using build from an existing 9010 DT that is working perfectly on that platform; I realize now that the AIO is a 9010 in marketing name only, ie different mb, ports, etc. Still, I don't have the deep understanding of hackintosh fundamentals and really have been successful only by following guides (I followed your NUC8 guide for example).
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
163
Motherboard
GA-Z170X Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello! By any chance, do you know de FAKE ID IMEI for Intel 7 series and Intel HD 4000?
Many thanks!
i7-6800K is 7 Series or it means Mobo chipset?


What FakeID IMEI do I need for Gigabyte Z77P-D3 with I7-3770 HD4000 iGPU?
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
163
Motherboard
GA-Z170X Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
May 8, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 590
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
0x1e3a8086, apply this to the Fake IMEI device-id as well set Intel Inject as True, use 0x0166000a as the ig-platform-id
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
H61m-k
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
nope brother i tried everything but i am getting as IOconsoleusers
 
Joined
May 8, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 590
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
IOconsoleusers is common graphics problem
attach your config.plist, will try to find out, what is wrong

or try my config.plist
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    11.8 KB · Views: 177
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
163
Motherboard
GA-Z170X Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
6 series mobo IMEI is 0x1c3a8086, default FB kext is AppleIntelSNBGraphicsFB for HD3000, does not work with HD4000, use Fake ID / IMEI 0x1e3a8086 is the basic step, without IMEI 0x1e3a8086, Ivy kexts AppleIntelFramebufferCapri will never load, retry others ig-platform-id again.

Try attached config.plist
I tried to set IMEI on my GA-Z77P-D3 series 7 chipset, but it doesn't start (some Apple HDA problem).
If I try without IMEI it starts but not kext loaded for HD4000. How to load them?
I want to use this iGPU together with HD7950 or GTX 760 dGPU.

Also, no ig-platform-id works, neither 01620005, nor 0166000a or b.
My OS starts only with ig=59120000.


How to load kexts for HD 4000?
(I tried to download Whatevergreen.kext and Intelgraphicsfix kext but no result).

Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 23.56.52.png
 
Joined
May 11, 2019
Messages
19
Motherboard
Gigabute H310M S2 2.0
CPU
intel i3-9100F
Graphics
Nvideo GeForce GT 710
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please help me boys. I tried this config.plist. It worked for me one times after restart I have graphics problem. I tried over a week .I used ig-platform-id is 0x01660003.
 

Attachments

  • 2404981C-99F7-4147-A4D4-516CDA7B24C8.png
    2404981C-99F7-4147-A4D4-516CDA7B24C8.png
    18.1 KB · Views: 99
  • config.plist
    6.3 KB · Views: 77

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,601
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please help me boys. I tried this config.plist. It worked for me one times after restart I have graphics problem. I tried over a week .I used ig-platform-id is 0x01660003.
Off topic - This is a Desktop Support thread - For help with your Laptop your should post in Laptop Support.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top