Contribute
Register

[solved] IdeaPad 700-15ISK Can't boot into OS X Installer

Joined
Sep 3, 2016
Messages
8
Motherboard
Lenovo Ideapad 700 15-isk
CPU
i7 6700hq
Graphics
hd530&dtx950m
Thank you for your clover.zip .I have the same laptop with you .So I install te system successfully eith your config
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 700-15ISK
CPU
QuadCore Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 (1 GB) + nVDIA 950
Mobile Phone
iOS
HI host!
My hardware is equal to yours,but i have no SSD and CPU : i5 6300HQ GHz;VGA:Intel HD 530+ Nvdia 950 ;Windows 10 installed .From the error meassge seen to be Vga probrem?!But i turn off nvdia VGA in BIOS as well.
Anybody can help me frigure it out !Thx

檔案_000.jpeg
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,716
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
HI host!
My hardware is equal to yours,but i have no SSD and CPU : i5 6300HQ GHz;VGA:Intel HD 530+ Nvdia 950 ;Windows 10 installed .From the error meassge seen to be Vga probrem?!But i turn off nvdia VGA in BIOS as well.
Anybody can help me frigure it out !Thx

View attachment 215268
Your panic is due to failure to set DVMT-prealloc as per FAQ.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 700-15ISK
CPU
QuadCore Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 (1 GB) + nVDIA 950
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you for your response, let me try a while!!
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 700-15ISK
CPU
QuadCore Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 (1 GB) + nVDIA 950
Mobile Phone
iOS
Your panic is due to failure to set DVMT-prealloc as per FAQ.
I might not clever as i thouht!
First I follow the FAQ and i didn't do anything the DVMT-prealloc has been adjust to 128MB,but i still stop at same position!
Second,patched IOKit framework (to remove pixel clock limitations),i think the "clover.zip" has been exist right ?!
So,Is there anyelse i didn't down ?
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,716
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I might not clever as i thouht!
First I follow the FAQ and i didn't do anything the DVMT-prealloc has been adjust to 128MB,but i still stop at same position!
Second,patched IOKit framework (to remove pixel clock limitations),i think the "clover.zip" has been exist right ?!
So,Is there anyelse i didn't down ?
You clearly did not read the FAQ.

IMPORTANT!: Contrary to many of the guides you will read, Windows is NOT a valid way to determine what DVMT-prealloc is set to. There is no correlation, especially with Windows 10.[/quote
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 700-15ISK
CPU
QuadCore Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 (1 GB) + nVDIA 950
Mobile Phone
iOS
You clearly did not read the FAQ.
HI RehabMan, after a while,I cheated the dvmt-prealloc (I am not sure i success patched or not)but i still can't enter install screen!
I use the poster "cover" File and i didn't adjust any parameter, Can u give a assitant,plz!!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,716
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
HI RehabMan, after a while,I cheated the dvmt-prealloc (I am not sure i success patched or not)but i still can't enter install screen!
I use the poster "cover" File and i didn't adjust any parameter, Can u give a assitant,plz!!
Using the minStolenSize patch instead of setting DVMT-prealloc is not recommended.

Your profile is not filled out. Please fix.

If you have an issue...
Boot verbose, show photo. Attach EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (omit 'themes' folder).

--

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 700-15ISK
CPU
QuadCore Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 (1 GB) + nVDIA 950
Mobile Phone
iOS
Maybe i found problem but i don't know to solve!
I can't patch My DVMT!
When i enter EFI and type "setup_var 0xD9 0x3",it show me error message "Doesn't match".
After that i reboot and watch the file "Setup_PE32_image_section_body IFR.txt"
And i found there have so many "0xD9" in bios Variable show Below:
So i think this is the reason i can't patch DVMT!!
0x5423C Setting: DVMT Pre-Allocated, Variable: 0xD9 {05 91 56 10 7A 10 B9 01 02 00 D9 00 10 10 00 FE 00}
0x5424D Default: Other {5B 85 00 00 08}
0x54252 Value {5A 82}
0x54254 Variable 0x2 equals value in list (0x73, 0x74) {14 8A 02 00 02 00 73 00 74 00}
0x5425E 64 Bit Unsigned Int: 0x1 {45 0A 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00}
0x54268 64 Bit Unsigned Int: 0x2 {45 0A 02 00 00 00 00 00 00 00}
0x54272 Conditional {50 02}
0x54274 End {29 02}
0x54276 End {29 02}
0x54278 End {29 02}
0x5427A Option: 0M, Value: 0x0 {09 07 57 10 00 00 00}
0x54281 Option: 32M, Value: 0x1 {09 07 58 10 30 00 01}
0x54288 Option: 64M, Value: 0x2 {09 07 59 10 00 00 02}
0x5428F Option: 96M, Value: 0x3 {09 07 5A 10 00 00 03}

0x5D910 Setting: ASPM, Variable: 0xD9 {05 91 5A 05 63 05 60 05 05 00 D9 00 10 10 00 04 00}
0x5D921 Option: Disabled, Value: 0x0 {09 07 04 00 00 00 00}
0x5D928 Option: L0s, Value: 0x1 {09 07 64 05 00 00 01}
0x5D92F Option: L1, Value: 0x2 {09 07 65 05 00 00 02}
0x5D936 Option: L0sL1, Value: 0x3 {09 07 66 05 00 00 03}
0x5D93D Option: Auto, Value: 0x4 {09 07 EB 0E 30 00 04}
0x5D944 End of Options {29 02}

0x62BBC Setting: Sensor Model, Variable: 0xD9 {05 91 9A 09 99 09 63 07 01 00 D9 00 10 10 00 FF 00}
0x62BCD Option: IMX135, Value: 0x0 (default) {09 07 82 0A 10 00 00}
0x62BD4 Option: OV5693, Value: 0x1 {09 07 83 0A 00 00 01}
0x62BDB Option: IMX179, Value: 0x2 {09 07 84 0A 00 00 02}
0x62BE2 Option: OV8858, Value: 0x3 {09 07 85 0A 00 00 03}
0x62BE9 Option: OV2740-IVCAM, Value: 0x4 {09 07 86 0A 00 00 04}
0x62BF0 Option: OV9728, Value: 0x5 {09 07 87 0A 00 00 05}
0x62BF7 Option: IMX188, Value: 0x6 {09 07 88 0A 00 00 06}
0x62BFE Option: IMX208, Value: 0x7 {09 07 89 0A 00 00 07}
0x62C05 Option: OV5670, Value: 0x8 {09 07 8A 0A 00 00 08}
0x62C0C Option: OV8865, Value: 0x9 {09 07 8B 0A 00 00 09}
0x62C13 Option: HM2051, Value: 0xA {09 07 8C 0A 00 00 0A}
0x62C1A Option: User Custom, Value: 0xFF {09 07 8D 0A 00 00 FF}
0x62C21 End of Options {29 02}
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 700-15ISK
CPU
QuadCore Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 3000 MHz (30 x 100)
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 (1 GB) + nVDIA 950
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks!! I will try later...

EDIT: I test your config and kext. Fantastic, It work nice, I only change SMBIOS to Macbook Pro 12.1 to get HDMI out work.

Thank you again and indirectly also to Rehabman
I have a laptop equal to yours but CPU is "i5" and no SSD ,but i can't make it into installer,Fisrt issue i can't patch DVMT with my bios ,i guess might lenovo lock it! so can you share some step to me ? Thx you!!
 
Top