Contribute
Register

[Solved] HP 8100 SFF (i5 650 Arrandale) No USB's at all.

Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,781
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Using Fix USB in clover fixes USB. I have gpu and usb working now. Audio is an issue. I had to add hdef into dsdt. It appears I have an ALC662.

Recommend patching USB in a DSDT as you've. Patched HPET already is AppleLPC loaded?
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
GIGABYTE AERO 15-X9-9RT5
CPU
i9-8950HK
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
No, it is not. Do you know of any way to generate a power management ssdt? Ssdtprgen is not compatible with Armadale cpus. (I do not know how to input threads manually)
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,781
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Mar 7, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Dell Precision m4500-Clover
CPU
i5-m540
Graphics
Quadro FX880M, 1920x1080
Thank you, the patch did work. However, I did not apply it, as it would create another HPET device (differences in the locations of HPET in DSDT). I just added, and changed the existing HPET device to match the patch. I appreciate your help. I should have known this would have been an issue, I had difficulties with HP hackintoshes before (DC7700/7600)
This post was some years ago now but I'm hoping you're still around and can tell me exactly what changes you made to your dsdt. Trying to do the same fix now on an aging 8100!
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2015
Messages
323
Motherboard
HP 6300 SFF-V3.08
CPU
i5-3570
Graphics
GT 640
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. Quadra
  3. SE/30
This post was some years ago now but I'm hoping you're still around and can tell me exactly what changes you made to your dsdt. Trying to do the same fix now on an aging 8100!
If you still have an HP8000, you can use MacOSX by moving the disk you installed on the HP8000 to the HP8100.
It worked on 10.11.6 and 10.12.6.
I think 10.11.6 could be installed directly on HP8100.

SierraRX460.png

Do not update with HP8000, it will not work.
 
Last edited:

Talhaali

Banned
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
1
Motherboard
Hewlett Packard
CPU
Core i5 650u
Graphics
Nvidia 9500gt
Can you post The file you made
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2015
Messages
323
Motherboard
HP 6300 SFF-V3.08
CPU
i5-3570
Graphics
GT 640
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. Quadra
  3. SE/30
Can you post The file you made
I tried to compress the created USB and attach it, but I stopped because the file size became 6.77GB.
I am currently using a disk with HighrSierra installed on my HP8300SFF for my HP8100CMT with OpenCore 0.6.4.
This guide is the only one that installs directly on the HP8100, so do your best.
 
Top