Contribute
Register

[Solved] High Sierra X299 Gigabyte Gaming 7 with Intel Core i9-7960X

Joined
Oct 15, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i9-7960X
Graphics
AMD Radeon VII
EDIT: It works perfectly. Great Community. Will update with more information soon.
 

Attachments

  • 20180428_202904551_iOS.jpg
    20180428_202904551_iOS.jpg
    6.3 MB · Views: 304
  • 20180428_202921026_iOS.jpg
    20180428_202921026_iOS.jpg
    3.7 MB · Views: 300
Last edited:

Ellybz

Retired
Joined
Apr 16, 2017
Messages
414
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 WU-8
CPU
I9-7980Xe
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Congrats on your build. Do you mind posting your config plist/ EFI Thinking about ordering a Gaming 7. What version of HS ( Build ) did you use for your install? Thanks :)
 
Joined
May 28, 2013
Messages
3
Motherboard
390
CPU
i7
Graphics
1650
Mac
  1. iMac

Ellybz

Retired
Joined
Apr 16, 2017
Messages
414
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 WU-8
CPU
I9-7980Xe
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,
I am trying to install 10.13.5 iMac Pro on X299 Aorus Gaming 7 Mother Board, and Intel 7820 CPU, I followed the https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...c-pro-successful-build-extended-guide.229353/
guide, but i am unable to boot it from the installer USB
please guide me, if possible please attach the EFI FOLDER
regards
sachin
@PankajB in order the help this community, it is encouraged to post on your profile all the elements on your build as your problem can also help others with the same configuration. What is your GPU?
Now, If you have successfully created a USB installer and followed the guide cited above I'm ready to bet that you are trying to install with your usb flash drive plugged into a USB 3.0 port. By doing so, you will NEVER reach the installer. The Gibabyte Aorus gaming mobo has 2 internal USB 2.0 port headers. you will need one of those if your pc case does not have the connectors for it.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MDV44PD/?tag=tonymacx86com-20

PS If this is not the case, please post your EFI and the elements used for your build. Thanks
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 2, 2015
Messages
109
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 Gaming 7
CPU
9980XE
Graphics
Gigabyte 5700XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@tugvane can you post your efi folder?
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i9-7960X
Graphics
AMD Radeon VII
@tugvane can you post your efi folder?
I know it's a little after the fact. But here is my EFI for a working OpenCore Hackintosh on the Gigabyte X299 Gaming 7 with Big Sur. Everything is working perfectly, except occasionally the USBs will crackle the audio on my headphones when I am compiling code. Not sure why but am continuing to debug. I have mapped out my USB ports exactly.
 

Attachments

  • EFI_USB_Fix_21_Jan_2021.zip
    8.9 MB · Views: 43
Joined
Mar 2, 2021
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 Aorus Gaming 7
CPU
7900x
Graphics
Sapphire Vega 64
I know it's a little after the fact. But here is my EFI for a working OpenCore Hackintosh on the Gigabyte X299 Gaming 7 with Big Sur. Everything is working perfectly, except occasionally the USBs will crackle the audio on my headphones when I am compiling code. Not sure why but am continuing to debug. I have mapped out my USB ports exactly.
Hello
Have you solved the problem with the sound on your config? I am using your EFI folder and I have no sound at all.
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2011
Messages
117
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i9-7900X
Graphics
5700XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. iBook
  3. Performa
  4. Power Mac
  5. PowerBook
  6. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I know it's a little after the fact. But here is my EFI for a working OpenCore Hackintosh on the Gigabyte X299 Gaming 7 with Big Sur. Everything is working perfectly, except occasionally the USBs will crackle the audio on my headphones when I am compiling code. Not sure why but am continuing to debug. I have mapped out my USB ports exactly.

@hughesyadaddy Thanks for posting this, if I plug into the lower 4 USB 3.1 ports on the back of the board my MOTU M2 audio device does not work, although I see it in the System Information app under USB. Is this just a limitation to USB 3.1?
 
Top