Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] High Sierra won't boot after Multibeast

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
ASUS Strix Rog Z370-F
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey everybody, thanks in advance for any advice coming my way.

I did everything by the book. UniBeast, usb, blah blah blah...the install went flawlessly! Awesome I thought! I ran Multibeast, reboot, reboot, reboot, reboot, reboot, reboot. Damn it! What did I do wrong? I thought: lets redo a clean install. After like 10 attempts I did it! System installed and I follow this guide to tweak multibeast (maybe I did something wrong the first time).

...

Reboot, reboot...again.

After 4 hours of search and attempts it's time to ask directly for help so please, help me!

My build:

-Asus Strix Rog z370-f
-Intel I7-8700

No graphic card and no wifi/bluetooth (for now).

So, pretty basic build.

Thanks everybody.

Roberto

PS:if you need any pics of the clover boot etc I'll be home in 4 hours. Thanks, hope to find a solution soon.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
ASUS Strix Rog Z370-F
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So, I booted with verbose mode and it keeps doing this.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2018-10-31 at 20.34.54.png
    Screenshot 2018-10-31 at 20.34.54.png
    1.6 MB · Views: 113
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,822
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So, I booted with verbose mode and it keeps doing this.
  • I am not familiar with your Asus Strix Rog Z2370-F Motherboard. Therefore navigating through BIOS editing menu is left to you to locate and edit. I will be mentioning only in general terms the required Menu changes.
Try this :

  • Shut down the Computer.
  • Make sure your have connected your Monitor to the Integrated Intel HD Graphics 630 via HDMI/DVI or DP cable firmly and securely.
  • Power on and reboot and pressing the Hotkey enter BIOS Setup.
  • Make sure your Initial Display is set as Integrated Graphics ( IGFX)
  • Make your Intel Processor associated Graphics : ENABLED.
  • Make sure DVMT Pre- Allocated memory is set at a minimum 64M (optimum 128M)
  • Make sure First boot Device is your System Hard disk and DISABLE everything else from Boot Option Priorities List
  • Save BIOS with F-10 and boot to Clover Boot Manager (CBM) Screen
  • In CBM , go down to Options and in Boot >Args type in -v dart=0 -disablegfxfirmware -lilubeta -alcbeta ( if not already there)
  • Go down to and open GraphicsInjector->
  • Edit the fields :
    • [√]InjectIntel
    • Fake ID : 0x59128086
    • *-platform-id =0x59120000
  • Return to CBM screen
  • Boot the System Disk
  • Take Pictures of any Verbose Boot screen that looks abnormal or indicates to you as a boot failure screen to upload the PNG image to the Forum.
  • If you succeed to reach Desktop, you need to edit your CLOVER/config.plist
    • If you need help , ask
  • If the boot fails, then you may need to boot using the USB Installer disk to CBM and then switch to Hard disk to boot to Desktop and finally edit EFI of your System Disk to fix problems.
    • You may ask for help if needed, at that stage.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
ASUS Strix Rog Z370-F
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the reply. I solved this issue with the -disablegfxfirmware

Thanks again!
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,822
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the reply. I solved this issue with the -disablegfxfirmware

Thanks again!
Great! :clap:
You may mark the TITLE of your post with Prefix [SOLVED] . Your post can help others having the same issue with that or similar System .
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
ASUS Strix Rog Z370-F
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Great! :clap:
You may mark the TITLE of your post with Prefix [SOLVED] . Your post can help others having the same issue with that or similar System .
Ehm, I already did that! :-D
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte H81M-S
CPU
i3-4130
Graphics
HD 4400
hi, i was having the same issue but when added these fields
  • [√]InjectIntel
  • Fake ID : 0x59128086
  • *-platform-id =0x59120000

i was able to boot, but i cant change fields every time i boot, so is there any permanent solution for this problem...?

btw i am having this issue in Sierra not High Sierra...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
ASUS Strix Rog Z370-F
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
hi, i was having the same issue but when added these fields
  • [√]InjectIntel
  • Fake ID : 0x59128086
  • *-platform-id =0x59120000

i was able to boot, but i cant change fields every time i boot, so is there any permanent solution for this problem...?

btw i am having this issue in Sierra not High Sierra...

I think that once you're able to boot using Clover Configurator (mounting the EFI of you HD and finding che config.plist) you'll can make changes permanently! Just my 2 cents.
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte H81M-S
CPU
i3-4130
Graphics
HD 4400
  • I am not familiar with your Asus Strix Rog Z2370-F Motherboard. Therefore navigating through BIOS editing menu is left to you to locate and edit. I will be mentioning only in general terms the required Menu changes.
Try this :

  • Shut down the Computer.
  • Make sure your have connected your Monitor to the Integrated Intel HD Graphics 630 via HDMI/DVI or DP cable firmly and securely.
  • Power on and reboot and pressing the Hotkey enter BIOS Setup.
  • Make sure your Initial Display is set as Integrated Graphics ( IGFX)
  • Make your Intel Processor associated Graphics : ENABLED.
  • Make sure DVMT Pre- Allocated memory is set at a minimum 64M (optimum 128M)
  • Make sure First boot Device is your System Hard disk and DISABLE everything else from Boot Option Priorities List
  • Save BIOS with F-10 and boot to Clover Boot Manager (CBM) Screen
  • In CBM , go down to Options and in Boot >Args type in -v dart=0 -disablegfxfirmware -lilubeta -alcbeta ( if not already there)
  • Go down to and open GraphicsInjector->
  • Edit the fields :
    • [√]InjectIntel
    • Fake ID : 0x59128086
    • *-platform-id =0x59120000
  • Return to CBM screen
  • Boot the System Disk
  • Take Pictures of any Verbose Boot screen that looks abnormal or indicates to you as a boot failure screen to upload the PNG image to the Forum.
  • If you succeed to reach Desktop, you need to edit your CLOVER/config.plist
    • If you need help , ask
  • If the boot fails, then you may need to boot using the USB Installer disk to CBM and then switch to Hard disk to boot to Desktop and finally edit EFI of your System Disk to fix problems.
    • You may ask for help if needed, at that stage.

hi, i was having the same issue but when added these fields
  • [√]InjectIntel
  • Fake ID : 0x59128086
  • *-platform-id =0x59120000

i was able to boot, but i cant change fields every time i boot, so is there any permanent solution for this problem...?

btw i am having this issue in Sierra not High Sierra...
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte H81M-S
CPU
i3-4130
Graphics
HD 4400
I think that once you're able to boot using Clover Configurator (mounting the EFI of you HD and finding che config.plist) you'll can make changes permanently! Just my 2 cents.

but what should i change in config.plist
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top