Contribute
Register

[Solved] HDMI Audio on Dell Inspiron 7577 (intel 630 igpu)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Dell 7577 + OC
CPU
i7-7700HQ / HM175
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti + HD 630 (1920x1080)
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Dear fellow hackintoshers,

I have recently installed High Sierra on my Dell Inspiron 7577 and was blown away by the amount of useful information on this forum.
I got it mostly working following several installation guides, however since this laptop has a dedicated gpu (nvidia 1050ti) which needs to be disabled, I expected the hdmi port not to work.
But to my surprise after connecting it to a monitor I got a fully working video stream.
I am now wondering if there is any way to implement hdmi audio, since, apparently, there is some sort of communication between the integrated graphics (intel 630) and the hdmi port. I could not find any hint online and it is definitely something that I would not be able to implement on my own.
As I am completely new to hackintoshing I might have overseen some very obvious things and might have a somewhat messy clover folder, so please point out any mistakes that I made in the process of installing the OS.

Thank you!

Attachments

• debug_2558.zip
    3.5 MB · Views: 121
Dear fellow hackintoshers,

I have recently installed High Sierra on my Dell Inspiron 7577 and was blown away by the amount of useful information on this forum.
I got it mostly working following several installation guides, however since this laptop has a dedicated gpu (nvidia 1050ti) which needs to be disabled, I expected the hdmi port not to work.
But to my surprise after connecting it to a monitor I got a fully working video stream.
I am now wondering if there is any way to implement hdmi audio, since, apparently, there is some sort of communication between the integrated graphics (intel 630) and the hdmi port. I could not find any hint online and it is definitely something that I would not be able to implement on my own.