Contribute
Register

[solved] HD4400 glitches with High Sierra Beta

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
152
Motherboard
Thinkpad X240
CPU
i5-4300U
Graphics
HD4400
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Direct update from 10.12.5 using App Store. Because of the new IntelGraphicsFixup with Lilu.kext, i delete the original patch
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>Enable 9MB cursor bytes, 0x0a260006</string>
<key>Disabled</key>
<false/>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
BgAmCgEDAwMAAAACAAAwAQAAYAA=
</data>
<key>Name</key>
<string>com.apple.driver.AppleIntelFramebufferAzul</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
BgAmCgEDAwMAAAACAAAwAQAAkAA=
</data>
</dict>
and install IntelGraphicsFixup.kext and Lilu.kext to L/E. But it seems like they don't work..
IMG_20170925_190434.jpg
The glitch during boot also exists.
Problem Reporting files attached.( Because of the glitch i get them without using "Insert Intel" )
Laptop: Thinkpad X240
 

Attachments

  • Archive.zip
    5.1 MB · Views: 133

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Direct update from 10.12.5 using App Store. Because of the new IntelGraphicsFixup with Lilu.kext, i delete the original patch

and install IntelGraphicsFixup.kext and Lilu.kext to L/E. But it seems like they don't work..
View attachment 280409
The glitch during boot also exists.
Problem Reporting files attached.( Because of the glitch i get them without using "Insert Intel" )
Laptop: Thinkpad X240

Enable legacy boot/CSM in BIOS.
 
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
152
Motherboard
Thinkpad X240
CPU
i5-4300U
Graphics
HD4400
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Enable legacy boot/CSM in BIOS.
Thanks, it works. But there are still many glitches when i use Chrome:
Safari seems to be no problem. Restart the computer and reinstall the Chrome don't work
Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 7.46.52 PM.png Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 7.47.11 PM.png Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 7.47.25 PM.png
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
152
Motherboard
Thinkpad X240
CPU
i5-4300U
Graphics
HD4400
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Sorry for my laziness..
Glitch appears also when using IORegistryExplorer. Not only the window but also the under screen
Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 7.57.28 PM.png
 

Attachments

  • Archive.zip
    5.2 MB · Views: 104

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
38
Motherboard
GA P67A-UD3-B3-Clover
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thanks, it works. But there are still many glitches when i use Chrome:
Safari seems to be no problem. Restart the computer and reinstall the Chrome don't work
View attachment 280412 View attachment 280413 View attachment 280414

Hi
I have the Intel HD4600 and had the same problem (worked just fine on Sierra).
I switched my display to 1600x900 from 1920x1080 and the problem goes away, but I want to use 1920x1080.
Check your kexts directory and see if you have FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext installed as I did. I deleted FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext and the problem is resolved with the display set to 1920x1080. Reboot, and I hope it works for you.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
49
Motherboard
Lenovo Y520-15ikbm (Clover UEFI)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1060 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi
I have the Intel HD4600 and had the same problem (worked just fine on Sierra).
I switched my display to 1600x900 from 1920x1080 and the problem goes away, but I want to use 1920x1080.
Check your kexts directory and see if you have FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext installed as I did. I deleted FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext and the problem is resolved with the display set to 1920x1080. Reboot, and I hope it works for you.

Setting 1600x900 on internal screen indeed fixes glitches, even with external screen connected with 1920x1080 resolution.
 
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
152
Motherboard
Thinkpad X240
CPU
i5-4300U
Graphics
HD4400
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi
I have the Intel HD4600 and had the same problem (worked just fine on Sierra).
I switched my display to 1600x900 from 1920x1080 and the problem goes away, but I want to use 1920x1080.
Check your kexts directory and see if you have FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext installed as I did. I deleted FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext and the problem is resolved with the display set to 1920x1080. Reboot, and I hope it works for you.
Seems like not the same case, i didn't use FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext
Setting 1600x900 on internal screen indeed fixes glitches, even with external screen connected with 1920x1080 resolution.
Yes, gliteches don't exist when connecting to external screen or setting 1600x900 on internal screen. Don't know why
1600x900 is the highest resolution on internal screen which doesn't have gliteches, even 1680x1050 will
But Launchpad is too slow to use at any resolution with external screen. internal screen is running smoothly at 1080p
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Seems like not the same case, i didn't use FakePCIID_Intel_GbX.kext

Yes, gliteches don't exist when connecting to external screen or setting 1600x900 on internal screen. Don't know why
1600x900 is the highest resolution on internal screen which doesn't have gliteches, even 1680x1050 will
But Launchpad is too slow to use at any resolution with external screen. internal screen is running smoothly at 1080p

No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top