Contribute
Register

[solved] HD 620 HDMI no signal.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi, i have High Sierra 10.13.6 installed on my laptop, all working except HDMI (video/audio).
I actually use ig-platform id 59160000, and nothing happens when I connect HDMI cable. If I use 591b0000 the laptop reboots when connecting the cable. But if I use 591b0000, the pc slows down (Acceleration and resolution works but it's slower than 59160000).
I understood that it has to do with the 105, 204 and 306 port, but I don't understand how to fix this problem. Anyway, I would like to maintain 59160000 as platform id because with it the pc is waaaay faster.
Is there a method to make the HDMI work using 59160000? Thanks.
Here are the problem reporting files. Thanks in advance.

edit: I also have a USB-C port, I don't know if it's important to mention it. I know it can have HDMI with an adapter but I don't have it so I can't try.

edit2: I used the wrong section, can someone move this thread to Laptops->High Sierra Laptops Support please?
 

Attachments

  • debug_1218.zip
    7.1 MB · Views: 71
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Up..
No one can answer my question??? Please guys..
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
28,987
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
all your kexts should be installed to /Library/Extensions for a start

MacBookPro14,1 may be a better choice

also you are using a slightly older config.plist for kabylake, there is a new updated one here:
https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config/blob/master/config_HD615_620_630_640_650.plist

with appropriate KextsToPatch with a few hdmi options you can try

along with the new config.plist, there is a section called #AddProperties remove the # infront of it and that should enable your hdmi audio
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi, thanks for the help. I will try the config, but I see that the patches are for 591b0000, which is not my platform-id (I wrote that if I use this platform-id the PC slows down a bit and it's really not what I want), are there any of these patches but for 59160000?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
28,987
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, thanks for the help. I will try the config, but I see that the patches are for 591b0000, which is not my platform-id (I wrote that if I use this platform-id the PC slows down a bit and it's really not what I want), are there any of these patches but for 59160000?
try it as is first
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,805
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, i have High Sierra 10.13.6 installed on my laptop, all working except HDMI (video/audio).
I actually use ig-platform id 59160000, and nothing happens when I connect HDMI cable. If I use 591b0000 the laptop reboots when connecting the cable. But if I use 591b0000, the pc slows down (Acceleration and resolution works but it's slower than 59160000).
I understood that it has to do with the 105, 204 and 306 port, but I don't understand how to fix this problem. Anyway, I would like to maintain 59160000 as platform id because with it the pc is waaaay faster.
Is there a method to make the HDMI work using 59160000? Thanks.
Here are the problem reporting files. Thanks in advance.

edit: I also have a USB-C port, I don't know if it's important to mention it. I know it can have HDMI with an adapter but I don't have it so I can't try.

edit2: I used the wrong section, can someone move this thread to Laptops->High Sierra Laptops Support please?

MacBookPro14,3 is a poor choice.
Use MacBookPro11,1 or MacBookPro14,1.
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 (Clover UEFI)
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U 2.7GHz Turbo Boost 3.5GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello, sorry for the late response. Anyway I tried MacbookPro11,1 and doesn't change anything. I even tried the config.plist from rehabman and the patch for 591b0000 (but I had 59160000) but the HDMI doesn't work. Like I said before, the only one that does give life signs is 591b0000, which when I connect the HDMI cable the pc goes into kernel panic. But I don't want to use that platform id because it's slower than 59160000 (not too much, QE/CI works but it's a little more sluggish than 59160000)..

Please, tell me how to fix this (if possible). Thanks :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top