Contribute
Register

[solved] Haswell Audio ALC283 issues i5 4210U

Joined
Nov 12, 2018
Messages
28
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z270M-Plus
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
Graphics > model # > See Rules!
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,

I am having issues with audio. I originally thought I had ALC 233 & Rehabman was happy to help me out with a list of ID's.
I've since discovered that it is in fact ALC283 I have & I've searched on older threads that the layout ID I need for this is 12.

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/realtek-alc283-in-haswell-cpu.148287/

I've tried this layout ID but still no luck. Problem files attached. Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • ioreg.ioreg
    12.5 MB · Views: 22
  • debug_21163.zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 15
Joined
Nov 12, 2018
Messages
28
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z270M-Plus
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
Graphics > model # > See Rules!
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,

I am having issues with audio. I originally thought I had ALC 233 & Rehabman was happy to help me out with a list of ID's.
I've since discovered that it is in fact ALC283 I have & I've searched on older threads that the layout ID I need for this is 12.

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/realtek-alc283-in-haswell-cpu.148287/

I've tried this layout ID but still no luck. Problem files attached. Thanks.

UPDATE:

I've looked through the appleALC kext for ALC283 and the layout ID's are 1,3,11,44 & 66. I have tried all of these ID layouts but none of them are working.

I haven't done anything to any kexts in S/L/E but I do see appleHDA kext in there. Should that be there?
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,867
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

I am having issues with audio. I originally thought I had ALC 233 & Rehabman was happy to help me out with a list of ID's.
I've since discovered that it is in fact ALC283 I have & I've searched on older threads that the layout ID I need for this is 12.

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/realtek-alc283-in-haswell-cpu.148287/

I've tried this layout ID but still no luck. Problem files attached. Thanks.

No ioreg in your debug zip. Please check your files before upload.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2018
Messages
28
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z270M-Plus
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
Graphics > model # > See Rules!
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Attachments

  • debug_21785.zip
    2.2 MB · Views: 16

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,867
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
My apologies. Ioreg file included in zip folder now.

Note disabled patches (that you probably need) in config.plist:
Screen Shot 2018-11-14 at 6.59.25 AM.png
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2018
Messages
28
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z270M-Plus
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
Graphics > model # > See Rules!
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Note disabled patches (that you probably need) in config.plist:
View attachment 365355

Perfect, thank you very much for your help & prompt reply. :)

The last audio issue I have now is the headphone jack. It is just a headphone jack and not a dual line in/line out one. The sound on headphones is completely off, distant & muffled.
I've installed codecommander (latest version) to see if this would fix the issue but alas I was unsuccessful.

Is there a fix for this?

EDIT:

I've just found out about ALCPlugfix & this has resolved this issue. Thanks again for your help Rehabman :D
 

Attachments

  • debug_27413.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 29
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,867
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Perfect, thank you very much for your help & prompt reply. :)

The last audio issue I have now is the headphone jack. It is just a headphone jack and not a dual line in/line out one. The sound on headphones is completely off, distant & muffled.
I've installed codecommander (latest version) to see if this would fix the issue but alas I was unsuccessful.

Is there a fix for this?

EDIT:

I've just found out about ALCPlugfix & this has resolved this issue. Thanks again for your help Rehabman :D

Marked solved.
 
Top