Contribute
Register

[Solved] Hackintosh High Sierra installation problem for MSI B250M Mortar

Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
4
Motherboard
MSI B250M Mortar
CPU
I7-7700T
Graphics
GF 730GT
Hello!

I try probably installation, but not working, i can make it all steps in typeing your guide.

My config:

motherboard: Msi B250M Mortar
Processor: Intel I7-7700T
Ram: 2 version: 4gb 2400 without xmp and second version 8gb Corsair vengeance 2400 MHz with xmp
Vga: Nvidia Gt730 (actually)
SSD: SK Hynx PC300 256GB


Last moment. A can,t going the next step for a froozing the installer.
20181004_123013.jpg




Thanks for helping, (and sorry for my not perfectly english)!
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,582
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello!

I try probably installation, but not working, i can make it all steps in typeing your guide.

My config:

motherboard: Msi B250M Mortar
Processor: Intel I7-7700T
Ram: 2 version: 4gb 2400 without xmp and second version 8gb Corsair vengeance 2400 MHz with xmp
Vga: Nvidia Gt730 (actually)
SSD: SK Hynx PC300 256GB


Last moment. A can,t going the next step for a froozing the installer.
View attachment 355179




Thanks for helping, (and sorry for my not perfectly english)!
  • In your Hardware Specifications you have an Intel Processor associated Intel HD Graphics 630 and a PCIE Nvidia GT 730.
  • How is your Monitor connected?
    • Is it to the Intel HD Graphics' HDMI or DVI or to the Nvidia GT 730's HDMI or DVI?
  • What Choices have you made in your BIOS for the Graphics?
  • Please upload your CLOVER from that USB. Installer as a zipped file.
    • You may use the steps shown -->#4
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
4
Motherboard
MSI B250M Mortar
CPU
I7-7700T
Graphics
GF 730GT
  • In your Hardware Specifications you have an Intel Processor associated Intel HD Graphics 630 and a PCIE Nvidia GT 730.
  • How is your Monitor connected?
    • Is it to the Intel HD Graphics' HDMI or DVI or to the Nvidia GT 730's HDMI or DVI?
  • What Choices have you made in your BIOS for the Graphics?
  • Please upload your CLOVER from that USB. Installer as a zipped file.
    • You may use the steps shown -->#4





Hello!


I use the gt730 with hdmi- dvi cabel, and hdmi-hdmi.
in bios Default graphic is PEG, and Multi monitor is Disabled.
But not work.


I upload the clover map.

Thanks for helping.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,582
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello!


I use the gt730 with hdmi- dvi cabel, and hdmi-hdmi.
in bios Default graphic is PEG, and Multi monitor is Disabled.
But not work.


I upload the clover map.

Thanks for helping.
I have checked Clover and uploaded annotated images with suggestions for you to try.
  • Edit CLOVER/kexts/Other adding latest kexts for Graphics support. Make sure FakeSMC is the latest from RehabMan Bucket
  • See config.plist for changes
1.Remove √ from Graphics [√]InjectNvidia
2.DISABLE SIP - >CsrActiveConfig=0x67

Edited to ADD ; Always Boot Verbose (-v) until complete installation and a flawless System on the hard disk.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
4
Motherboard
MSI B250M Mortar
CPU
I7-7700T
Graphics
GF 730GT
I have checked Clover and uploaded annotated images with suggestions for you to try.
  • Edit CLOVER/kexts/Other adding latest kexts for Graphics support. Make sure FakeSMC is the latest from RehabMan Bucket
  • See config.plist for changes
1.Remove √ from Graphics [√]InjectNvidia
2.DISABLE SIP - >CsrActiveConfig=0x67

Edited to ADD ; Always Boot Verbose (-v) until complete installation and a flawless System on the hard disk.



Here is the next log. Boot, load, load, and after only white screen. Not more. I wait, 20 minute, and not work. What's the problem?

Note: I use this settings, and without settings: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solved-msi-b250m-mortar.247765/#post-1709252
 

Attachments

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
11,180
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,582
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Here is the next log. Boot, load, load, and after only white screen. Not more. I wait, 20 minute, and not work. What's the problem?

Note: I use this settings, and without settings: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solved-msi-b250m-mortar.247765/#post-1709252
  • I thought edited image uploaded would give visual clue.
  • I wanted you to Send to Trash the numbered folder 10.6 to 10.14 enclosed in Red because they are empty Folders and serve no function in your installer's CLOVER (You did not do)
  • I wanted you to install latest FakeSMC.kext and additionally Lilu and Whatevergreen kexts for supporting your Video card.(You did not do)
  • Remove √ from [√] InjectNvidia (not done)
  • Edit Rt Variables to change CsrActiveConfig to 0x67 (You ignored)
You removed your Ethernet Kext and FakeSMC.kext the latter is ESSENTIAL for Hackintosh to boot!
I don't know how else to help you!

  • ]


kexts:Other.png
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
4
Motherboard
MSI B250M Mortar
CPU
I7-7700T
Graphics
GF 730GT
Thanks for helping.

It's working. I use your instruction and use more version and Done!
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,582
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for helping.

It's working. I use your instruction and use more version and Done!
Very glad to know you succeeded to install High Sierra even with our difficulty in communication because of language barrier.
Congratulations for a job well done :clap:.
I suggest you make a clone of your current trouble-free System disk and even your working USB installer for a rainy day! You never know when any OS can malfunction and refuse to boot!
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer Swift 3 SF314-52
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
HD 620
Thanks for helping.

It's working. I use your instruction and use more version and Done!
Hi, I have the same motherboard and similar processor (i5 6500) with an Nvidia gtx 1060
I try to boot MacOS install form my USB with clover but i still can't see the usb.
clover see all the other options like windows or Linux, what can I do? can you please upload your EFI?
thanks
 
Top