Contribute
Register

[Solved] GA-H270-HD3 Sierra Installation

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone,

Complete noob here. I did some searching in the forum first to see if anyone has any trouble getting Sierra installed on their H270-HD3. Didn't find anything so I'm making a request. Doing my first install and hitting a wall. I've removed my Geforce GTX 1050 Ti to see if video was the issue but it doesn't seem to make a difference. I'm getting the Apple logo with a progress bar with just a blip of progress. Then it hangs. I've checked all my bios settings. I've got a Samsung 850 EVo 500GB drive in this machine. I've removed one of the 8GB sticks of memory and swapped them to make sure memory wasn't the issue. Any assistance would be helpful at this time.

Thanks
Mark

I'm getting the Apple logo with a progress bar with just a blip of progress. Then it hangs.
Boot your system in Verbose Mode and post a picture of your screen when it freezes/hangs.
At Clover Boot Screen press space bar and select Verbose (-v)

Hi BreBo,