Contribute
Register

[solved] Error(stuck on) ReadKernelCache after usb install

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G1
CPU
i5-4200m
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys. I try to install High Sierra on hp 650 g1, finally I done install from usb to ssd, but when I try to install from ssd I stuck on ReadKernelCache. I wait about an hour and decided to rebooting. After rebooting, when I come to clover and choose 'boot from ssd' clover are stuck, can't do anything.

HP ProBook 650 G1,
I5-4200m. Only fakesmc in kext. Tried on verbose, safe.

I forgot to add. In installer from usb when i choose a disk, they told me installation should be only 5 mins, and when is 2 mins left its moving to relod white scripts on black screen and reboot to bios
 
Last edited:

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,974
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Not a Desktop - Moved to Laptop Support.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,935
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys. I try to install High Sierra on hp 650 g1, finally I done install from usb to ssd, but when I try to install from ssd I stuck on ReadKernelCache. I wait about an hour and decided to rebooting. After rebooting, when I come to clover and choose 'boot from ssd' clover are stuck, can't do anything.

HP ProBook 650 G1,
I5-4200m. Only fakesmc in kext. Tried on verbose, safe.

I forgot to add. In installer from usb when i choose a disk, they told me installation should be only 5 mins, and when is 2 mins left its moving to relod white scripts on black screen and reboot to bios

Refer to the guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...book-zbook-using-clover-uefi-hotpatch.261719/
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G1
CPU
i5-4200m
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Tried this one, nothing - still same. Also, when I install from USB High Sierra when I have 2 mins left it's change for black screen with some capitals like in installation time, rebooting and I saw error in BIOS. After that I can't boot system from ssd.
I have no idea what else I can try..
Also I saw on your guide there is no 650 g1 haswell. Maybe It’s not possible to get mac os on this laptop?
Other things, maybe I can’t boot from ssd because this is second ssd which is instead of dvd drive?
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,935
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G1
CPU
i5-4200m
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Done. There is my clover file after pressed f2 and f4 in clover and screenshot from verbose mode.
I can't boot so I can't use gen_debug
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2993.JPG
    IMG_2993.JPG
    2.3 MB · Views: 186
  • CLOVER.zip
    1.6 MB · Views: 96
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G1
CPU
i5-4200m
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
As i think before problem was with additional ssd dock from dvd drive. I take out ssd with windows and replace with ssd with hackintosh. It turn on, but i made mistake in clover and for now, loding to end randomseed and resetting pc. I will try to install again and install clover with same settings as on usb
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G1
CPU
i5-4200m
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Finally! I am done. My problem was because I mount ssd for mackintosh in dvd drive dock, after installation I copied clover from usb to ssd, used Xcode from link few post up. Just need to change wifi card, but I am looking for something cheap(less than £10) :)) thanks for help
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,935
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Finally! I am done. My problem was because I mount ssd for mackintosh in dvd drive dock, after installation I copied clover from usb to ssd, used Xcode from link few post up. Just need to change wifi card, but I am looking for something cheap(less than £10) :)) thanks for help

Marked solved.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top