Contribute
Register

[Solved] Dell T5810(E5-1630v4, C610/X99) could NOT boot into installer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 20, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
Dell Precision T5810
CPU
E5-1607 V3
Graphics
GT 720
@tevenfeng I just wanted to give you a big shout out for posting files to help out here. I was able to get an install done but having some random halts which I will track down.

Thanks again man, you rock!
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2017
Messages
7
Motherboard
Dell Precision Tower 5810(C612)
CPU
Xeon E5-1630 v4
Graphics
GTX 1080
@tevenfeng I just wanted to give you a big shout out for posting files to help out here. I was able to get an install done but having some random halts which I will track down.

Thanks again man, you rock!
You're welcome! I'm glad that I can help you with this. Hope you can solve your problem soooooon!
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
Dell T5810
CPU
E5-1620 v3 & E5-1650 v3
Graphics
K2200
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
What a joy to mess around creating Hackintosh’s. I’m diving deeper and deeper in the World of Clover. But..........
Somebody who can help me with the install of High Sierra on Dell T5810’s? I got Sienna running flawless with the Clover download and site linking of @tevenfeng But with HSierra I got stock; I can’t reach the installer. I’m using the latest installer of HSierra.
I’m using Haswell-E Xeon E5-1620 v3 & E5-1650 v3 with X99 and NVidia K2200 gpu’s.
@tevenfeng of somebody else, can you share your cloverfolder for High Sierra? I would really appreciate!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
162
Motherboard
Dell Precision 5810 Workstation
CPU
E5 1620V3
Graphics
WX7100
Update after some googling! My hackintosh build successfully installed and booted! It turned out that I didn't patch the kernel for Sierra or High Sierra(see this thread). There are patches for both Haswell and Broadwell CPUs and I've got a Broadwell CPU so I choose the patch for it.
With the above kernel patches and suitable kexts and config.plist, I successfully run my hackintosh with Sierra! And I've tested that this should also work for High Sierra.
What works:
  • E5-1630v4(with FakeSMC.kext and VoodooTSCSync.kext for 4 cores injected)
  • CPU full power management
  • Hibernation
  • All USB ports both usb2 and usb3(XHCI-X99-injector.kext injected)
  • Audio, output tested only, dont need microphone~(voodooHDA.kext injected)
  • Graphics card(GTX 1080, Lilu.kext and NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext injected)
  • Intel ethernet(with Intel mausiethernet.kext injected)

And here's my full clover folder(SMBIOS information removed), hope this can help anyone needed!

hi, been trying to reach high sierra installer - dell 5810 bios version A31 .
so far not able to install. do you have a barebones clover setup just to reach the installer .
i've had mojave working previously but using nvidia quadro m4000 now so need ot install high sierra.
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
162
Motherboard
Dell Precision 5810 Workstation
CPU
E5 1620V3
Graphics
WX7100
What a joy to mess around creating Hackintosh’s. I’m diving deeper and deeper in the World of Clover. But..........
Somebody who can help me with the install of High Sierra on Dell T5810’s? I got Sienna running flawless with the Clover download and site linking of @tevenfeng But with HSierra I got stock; I can’t reach the installer. I’m using the latest installer of HSierra.
I’m using Haswell-E Xeon E5-1620 v3 & E5-1650 v3 with X99 and NVidia K2200 gpu’s.
@tevenfeng of somebody else, can you share your cloverfolder for High Sierra? I would really appreciate!
hi, been trying to reach high sierra installer - dell 5810 bios version A31 .
so far not able to install. do you have a barebones clover setup just to reach the installer .
i've had mojave working previously but using nvidia quadro m4000 now so need ot install high sierra.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2017
Messages
169
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3670 DT
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
UHD 630 / RX570
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
hi, been trying to reach high sierra installer - dell 5810 bios version A31 .
so far not able to install. do you have a barebones clover setup just to reach the installer .
i've had mojave working previously but using nvidia quadro m4000 now so need ot install high sierra.
Did you have Mojave working on the 5810? If so, do you still have your EFI folder you could post?

I've got a nicely equipped 5810 sitting around and have been trying, but no luck. I don't want to go so far backwards as do use High Sierra and want to try to get Mojave (or even Catalina) installed.

Thanks.
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
162
Motherboard
Dell Precision 5810 Workstation
CPU
E5 1620V3
Graphics
WX7100
Did you have Mojave working on the 5810? If so, do you still have your EFI folder you could post?

I've got a nicely equipped 5810 sitting around and have been trying, but no luck. I don't want to go so far backwards as do use High Sierra and want to try to get Mojave (or even Catalina) installed.

Thanks.

Hi , yes I had Mojave running 100% but had a hardware fail and lost the drive .Don't have a backup boot drive so trying to piece together what I used previously.
Was running a k4000 Quadro on Mojave - Just recently picked up a radeon pro wx7100 so can try for 10,14 / 10,15 .
I don't have a boot drive currently so nothing to share just now.
From my last install ..... clover version was 4700 and needed nick woodhams aptio fix ,free2000 or test2 .
I think memory fixes in clover can vary depending on version so a bit of trial and error is needed.
What graphics and cpu are you running - my cpu is 1620 v3 haswell .A couple of posts on here have uploaded efi's based on broadwell.The trick is getting the bear minimum in drivers ., kexts to allow reaching the installer .Don't try to fix everything before installing .Get os installed and then fix usb, audio , graphics etc.Those I can probably help with.
If you can do that swapping out the confrig.plist and kexts etc would likely work . In my case , 5810 was set to uefi bios ,ahci, with serial port disabled , usb 3.0 may have been enabled / disabled can't remember and vt-d disabled .
Try to keep track of steps you take and note what gets you to boot to the installer. If you get that far let me know.
And if you want to start a fresh thread for 10.14 / 10.15 with 5810 i'll try to contribute what i can.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 13, 2017
Messages
169
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3670 DT
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
UHD 630 / RX570
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi , yes I had Mojave running 100% but had a hardware fail and lost the drive .Don't have a backup boot drive so trying to piece together what I used previously.
Was running a k4000 Quadro on Mojave - Just recently picked up a radeon pro wx7100 so can try for 10,14 / 10,15 .
I don't have a boot drive currently so nothing to share just now.
From my last install ..... clover version was 4700 and needed nick woodhams aptio fix ,free2000 or test2 .
I think memory fixes in clover can vary depending on version so a bit of trial and error is needed.
What graphics and cpu are you running - my cpu is 1620 v3 haswell .A couple of posts on here have uploaded efi's based on broadwell.The trick is getting the bear minimum in drivers ., kexts to allow reaching the installer .Don't try to fix everything before installing .Get os installed and then fix usb, audio , graphics etc.Those I can probably help with.
If you can do that swapping out the confrig.plist and kexts etc would likely work . In my case , 5810 was set to uefi bios ,ahci, with serial port disabled , usb 3.0 may have been enabled / disabled can't remember and vt-d disabled .
Try to keep track of steps you take and note what gets you to boot to the installer. If you get that far let me know.
And if you want to start a fresh thread for 10.14 / 10.15 with 5810 i'll try to contribute what i can.
Thanks for the info. Do you still have your USB installer? It has a EFI folder that might be useful.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2017
Messages
169
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3670 DT
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
UHD 630 / RX570
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So using a EFI/CLOVER file from the first page here, and substituting the CLOVER folder on my USB installer, I can now easily get to the macOS installer!

BUT, when I choose to install macOS Mojave, I get an error that states that the package "Install macOS Mojave" is corrupt or unusable (or some such message) when I know that it is fine.

What would cause that error on an otherwise good installer drive?
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
162
Motherboard
Dell Precision 5810 Workstation
CPU
E5 1620V3
Graphics
WX7100
So using a EFI/CLOVER file from the first page here, and substituting the CLOVER folder on my USB installer, I can now easily get to the macOS installer!

BUT, when I choose to install macOS Mojave, I get an error that states that the package "Install macOS Mojave" is corrupt or unusable (or some such message) when I know that it is fine.

What would cause that error on an otherwise good installer drive?

I don't have the original usb installer so can't help with that.
What cpu and graphics do you have ?
Note this thread is listed in the high sierra forum , likely that's your problem.
kexts / kernel to patch need to be correct for mojave . And the efi / config in first post looks to include post install fixes .

If you get into installer can you post your basic settings and i'll try from my side.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top