Contribute
Register

[Solved] Dell Inspiron 13 7359 (Mojave) No audio + Black screen after wake

Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
49
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z390 I-Gaming
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Plug an external monitor to your laptop, go to system preferences/display and check Mirror both screen (something like that), you will have the same in both screen, then go to sleep and wake after 1 minute. If after wake the laptop up only displays the external monitor, you should try changing the EDID.

Download darwin dumper and fixedid. Just google them. Follow this guide:

This is newer than the last guide https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solved-black-screen-after-upgrade-to-high-sierra.237050/

Good luck
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
45
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 13 7359
CPU
i5 6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Plug an external monitor to your laptop, go to system preferences/display and check Mirror both screen (something like that), you will have the same in both screen, then go to sleep and wake after 1 minute. If after wake the laptop up only displays the external monitor, you should try changing the EDID.

Download darwin dumper and fixedid. Just google them. Follow this guide:

This is newer than the last guide https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solved-black-screen-after-upgrade-to-high-sierra.237050/

Good luck
I will try later and let you know
Thanks.
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
45
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 13 7359
CPU
i5 6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Plug an external monitor to your laptop, go to system preferences/display and check Mirror both screen (something like that), you will have the same in both screen, then go to sleep and wake after 1 minute. If after wake the laptop up only displays the external monitor, you should try changing the EDID.

Download darwin dumper and fixedid. Just google them. Follow this guide:

This is newer than the last guide https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solved-black-screen-after-upgrade-to-high-sierra.237050/

Good luck
I already did everything but still is not working
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
49
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z390 I-Gaming
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I already did everything but still is not working
Did you try different values for byte 20? Are you overriding displayvendor folder? Try injecting on your config.plist using clover under graphics.
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
45
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 13 7359
CPU
i5 6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Did you try different values for byte 20? Are you overriding displayvendor folder? Try injecting on your config.plist using clover under graphics.
Yes I did but still not working. I think this is unsolvable
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
45
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 13 7359
CPU
i5 6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Solve my problem injecting different platform id into /config.plist/Devices/Properties.
Thanks @jossydeleon
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 7359 2-in-1
CPU
i7 6500U
Graphics
Intel HD 520
Mobile Phone
Android
hey @Limaho wondering how you got trackpad to work.
Tried to use same kexts and base my config on yours (debug, several posts back), not working... I got the same 7359, only difference I see is i7 6500, but don't think it should make any difference in regards to the trackpad.

Any suggestions?

EDIT: nevermind! just checked once again agains your config, got it working.
 
Last edited:
Top