Graphics
HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, this is my first time building a Hackintosh (or any computer). I've been reading this site for quite a while and am very excited.

The installation guide has been pretty smooth so far. My only hiccup was figuring out that, for now, my USB drive, keyboard, and mouse all need to be plugged into a USB2 hub which is plugged into the lower USB under the ethernet port. Otherwise the Mojave installer doesn't see them. BIOS settings are as indicated in the guide: optimized defaults, Vt-d off, XHCI handoff on, Secure boot off. Other settings don't seem to apply to the H370N (at least, I can't find them).

My problem is that Disk Utility does not see my SSD (Crucial MX500 M.2). Nor does it show up in Clover, or even in the F12 boot selection of the motherboard. I can see and format it on my old MacBook Pro (via a USB adapter).

I am pretty sure that when I first assembled my hardware and went into BIOS, I did see the SSD in BIOS when I had CSM support enabled. But the SSD hasn't been in my hackintosh the whole time since then: My MacBook Pro was dying (I thought) so I pulled the SSD out, put it in a USB Adapter, formatted it to GPT and OS X Extended (Journaled), and saved an image of my MacBook Pro's main partition to it. Later I was able to repair the MacBook Pro, so I put the SSD back in the hackintosh, thinking I could use the Mojave installed to erase it. When it didn't show up, I tried booting with CSM support both on and off (and didn't see the SSD in BIOS either way). I pulled it out, erased it to GPT & OS X Extended (Journaled) using my MacBook Pro, put it back in, still no dice.

Thank you in advance!

I should add ... I ran Terminal in the Mojave installer, and the SSD did not show up when I ran diskutil list. (And it is not showing up even after selecting "show all devices" in Disk Utility.)