Contribute
Register

[Solved] Can't boot Sierra without USB

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 28, 2016
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus p8l67 le
CPU
Intel i5 2400k
Graphics
Asus gt 740 2gb
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Aah i know the problem! Its an asus board. I have a asus p8p67 le.

The trick that did it for me is use clover as legacy described somewhere here on the forum.

Then go back to clover configurator and load the config.plist from the internal hdd. Then browse the tabs on the left there should be one that has the right top corner a window that shows: boot from lastknownbootdevice
Change that name to the Hdd name
Of your hackintosh install.
I wish i was at a computer to make screens!
Hit save and reboot.

Dont forget to make a backup!
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2016
Messages
15
If I use Clover as legacy will I be able to boot second HDD with Windows?
 
Joined
May 28, 2016
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus p8l67 le
CPU
Intel i5 2400k
Graphics
Asus gt 740 2gb
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have 1 ssd mac os/windows so i guess
that should be fine..
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2016
Messages
15
IT WORKS, EVEN THE SOUND :D
First of all thank you all for helping me. So what I did:
  • Installed Clover in Legacy (with Multibeast), and selected HDD with Sierra as default boot HDD as bopowned suggested
upload_2016-12-30_1-29-39.png


  • After that graphics were weird, I figured out that Nvidia drivers weren't running on boot so I edited config like this
Code:
<key>SystemParameters</key>
    <dict>
        <key>InjectKexts</key>
        <string>YES</string>
        <key>InjectSystemID</key>
        <true/>
        <key>NvidiaWeb</key>
        <true/>
    </dict>
  • After that I couldn't boot Windows so I edited config with Clover Configurator and under Gui I selected (checked) Legacy
upload_2016-12-30_1-25-39.png

And that's it. It all works now! Thank you all for helping me :)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2016-12-30_1-26-24.png
    upload_2016-12-30_1-26-24.png
    146.9 KB · Views: 1,136
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
2
Motherboard
dell
CPU
i5
Graphics
igp
This was exactly the issue I was having with hard drive booting on ASRock B75 Pro3-M. Thank you - great advice.
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2017
Messages
1
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

I finally found a way to boot without USB :)

1.Mount EFI of your PC using clover configutrator
2.Open EFI folder and copy EFI folder whole to Document folder
3.Mount your unibeast USB EFI
4.Copy from Unibeast USB EFI disk EFI folder whole to EFI disk of your hard disk and replace all.
5.Open Document folder where you copied old EFI folder , copy Windows from there
6.Paste windows from there to your Hard disk EFI .

Now restart and enjoy ;)
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2014
Messages
1
Motherboard
Asus
CPU
Intel i5 Haswell
Graphics
GeForce 7100
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can i use clover configurator after installing OSX with old chameleon installer?
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2018
Messages
28
Motherboard
GA-Z270X_Designare
CPU
Intel i7-7700K
Graphics
Raedon 580RX Nitro+
Aah i know the problem! Its an asus board. I have a asus p8p67 le.

The trick that did it for me is use clover as legacy described somewhere here on the forum.

Then go back to clover configurator and load the config.plist from the internal hdd. Then browse the tabs on the left there should be one that has the right top corner a window that shows: boot from lastknownbootdevice
Change that name to the Hdd name
Of your hackintosh install.
I wish i was at a computer to make screens!
Hit save and reboot.

Dont forget to make a backup!
When you say used CLOVER as Legacy, are you referring to when creating it in Unibeast for the first time, or specifically in Clover Configuration?
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2017
Messages
1
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
hd4600
I had this problem too. At last I resolved it by adding boot option in bios.
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2012
Messages
33
Motherboard
Asus-Z170K
CPU
i7-6700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I had the similar issue.

This is what worked for me -
Updated the BIOS to latest, Turned On UEFI in the BIOS
That's it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top