CPU
intel i5 4460
Graphics
nvidia GTX970
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
This is my second hackintosh install, therfore I am not that experienced.
From what i have found online, the problem is usually with the serial ports - so I disabled it in the Bios, but I still have the same problem.

HERE IS A PHOTO OF WHAT I GET IN VERBOSE MODE, WHEN BOOTING IN NORMAL MODE:
15193659289302052141921.jpg

If it helps, I get a failed Installation error in clover installer. And I am unable to mount EFI partition.

GA-H97M-D3H
I5 4460
GTX 970
HIGH SIERRA 10.13.3
HFS file system

Last edited:
This is my second hackintosh install, therfore I am not that experienced.
From what i have found online, the problem is usually with the serial ports - so I disabled it in the Bios, but I still have the same problem.

HERE IS A PHOTO OF WHAT I GET IN VERBOSE MODE, WHEN BOOTING IN NORMAL MODE: View attachment 315141

If it helps, I get a failed Installation error in clover installer. And I am unable to mount EFI partition.

GA-H97M-D3H
I5 4460
GTX 970
HIGH SIERRA 10.13.3
HFS file system
Remove NVIDIA GTX 970 from PCIE slot
Install High Sierra using Intel HD 4600
Install Nvidia Graphics + required additional kexts to CLOVER and /S/L/E and edit config.plist to use NvidiaWeb and injectKexts
Change BIOS to use PCIE from previously set IGFX ,
Shut down PC to Reinsert Nvidia in PCIE
Reboot.

Attachments

• Graphics problem.png
    Graphics problem.png
    463.4 KB · Views: 738
Install Nvidia Graphics + required additional kexts to CLOVER and /S/L/E and edit config.plist to use NvidiaWeb and injectKexts
Reboot.
Reboot.
Thanks for replying this quickly!!
I will do that, and I'll keep you updated.

Btw, do you recommend sticking with Intel graphics?

Samuel

Last edited:
Thanks for replying this quickly!!
I will do that, and I'll keep you updated.

Btw, do you recommend sticking with Intel graphics?

Samuel
No, you can install your favorite NVIDIA GTX 970 PCIE as a second stage of installation .