This is my first attempt at a Hackintosh machine. My components are:

Intel i7-7700K
ASUS Prime B250M - A
integrated graphics
250gb Boot SSD
500gb Data SSD
1tb Backup HDD
16gb G-Skill 2400 Mhz DDR4 RAM

Have made the bootable USB stick with High Sierra, but when I attempt to install macOS HS after getting to the clover menu a bunch of text that I don't understand scrolls through quickly then it stop at "Attempting system restart...MACH Reboot"

I have searched a few different forum and tried the following:
- Dropping the MATS/DMAR/BGRT tables from my config file -- same error
- Changing the "darkwake" value from =1 to =8 and back again (ASUS board settings) --same error
- replacing the fakeSMC.kext in the EFI partition -- same error

Im not really sure what else i can do. i attach my current config.plist file and a screenshot of my screen with error.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• config.plist
    3.2 KB · Views: 598
  • IMG_0843.jpeg
    IMG_0843.jpeg
    3.8 MB · Views: 2,425
Hi Guys,

This is my first attempt at a Hackintosh machine. My components are:

Intel i7-7700K
ASUS Prime B250M - A
integrated graphics
250gb Boot SSD
500gb Data SSD
1tb Backup HDD
16gb G-Skill 2400 Mhz DDR4 RAM

Have made the bootable USB stick with High Sierra, but when I attempt to install macOS HS after getting to the clover menu a bunch of text that I don't understand scrolls through quickly then it stop at "Attempting system restart...MACH Reboot"

I have searched a few different forum and tried the following:
- Dropping the MATS/DMAR/BGRT tables from my config file -- same error
- Changing the "darkwake" value from =1 to =8 and back again (ASUS board settings) --same error
- replacing the fakeSMC.kext in the EFI partition -- same error

Im not really sure what else i can do. i attach my current config.plist file and a screenshot of my screen with error.

Thanks in advance.