[SOLVED] ALC 1220 Audio not working

Discussion in 'Audio' started by elliotcz97, Sep 24, 2017.

Tags:
  1. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:06 PM #1
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hey all!

    I've built my first Hackintosh yesterday and have problems with the audio driver.

    My problem is, that everytime I start some music with iTunes or a youtube video it just don't start it freezes at beginning.

    I used MultiBeast to install alc1220 and 100/200 series drivers and I got all sources show up in systempreferences.

    please help
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:27 PM #2
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  3. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:30 PM #3
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:49 PM #4
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    All methods work, remove the first before trying the second.
    Otherwise, see No Sound - Realtek ALC AppleHDA/Post #1/Problem Reporting. Post to thread linked with requested files attached.
     
  5. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 6:23 PM #5
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Deleted the Fakepciid kext's and now it works, but i still have one little problem at half or a bit below volume (20-40%) i get some noise in the audio its like scratching
     
  6. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 7:16 PM #6
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It turned out that this issue only comes when connecting something to the front panel jack.
    And i've read that this is because of the built in AMP, so.. yes

    Thank you very much for your help toleda!!
     
  7. joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte z370-hd3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    radeon RX560 2GB (MSI)
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Feb 15, 2018 at 1:44 AM #7
    joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte z370-hd3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    radeon RX560 2GB (MSI)
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    is there a solution to the built-in amp problem? any way to disable it or lower its gain, maybe via hda-verb commands in CodecCommander?
     
  8. joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte z370-hd3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    radeon RX560 2GB (MSI)
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Feb 15, 2018 at 1:55 AM #8
    joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte z370-hd3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    radeon RX560 2GB (MSI)
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    oh, I see, this is apparently a layout-id problem. on my gigabyte Z370-UD3 apparently "5" is the right ID to inject (1, 2 and 11) all resulted in crackling front panel audio.
     
  9. gameboy35

    gameboy35

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Motherboard:
    Z370-HD3P
    CPU:
    Core i7 8700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 8GB
    Mar 17, 2018 at 7:19 PM #9
    gameboy35

    gameboy35

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Motherboard:
    Z370-HD3P
    CPU:
    Core i7 8700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 8GB
    So did u fix this?
     
  10. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 17, 2018 at 7:45 PM #10
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No I didn’t. As far as i know it can’t be fixed, but if you can find out how, then please prove me wrong.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice