[SOLVED] ALC 1220 Audio not working

Discussion in 'Audio' started by elliotcz97, Sep 24, 2017.

Tags:
  1. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:06 PM #1
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hey all!

    I've built my first Hackintosh yesterday and have problems with the audio driver.

    My problem is, that everytime I start some music with iTunes or a youtube video it just don't start it freezes at beginning.

    I used MultiBeast to install alc1220 and 100/200 series drivers and I got all sources show up in systempreferences.

    please help
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,668
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:27 PM #2
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,668
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  3. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:30 PM #3
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,668
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 5:49 PM #4
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,668
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    All methods work, remove the first before trying the second.
    Otherwise, see No Sound - Realtek ALC AppleHDA/Post #1/Problem Reporting. Post to thread linked with requested files attached.
     
  5. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 6:23 PM #5
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Deleted the Fakepciid kext's and now it works, but i still have one little problem at half or a bit below volume (20-40%) i get some noise in the audio its like scratching
     
  6. elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 24, 2017 at 7:16 PM #6
    elliotcz97

    elliotcz97

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    GA-H270-Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It turned out that this issue only comes when connecting something to the front panel jack.
    And i've read that this is because of the built in AMP, so.. yes

    Thank you very much for your help toleda!!
     
  7. joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Mobo:
    gigabyte z370-ud3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    nvidia 640GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Feb 15, 2018 at 1:44 AM #7
    joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Mobo:
    gigabyte z370-ud3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    nvidia 640GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    is there a solution to the built-in amp problem? any way to disable it or lower its gain, maybe via hda-verb commands in CodecCommander?
     
  8. joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Mobo:
    gigabyte z370-ud3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    nvidia 640GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Feb 15, 2018 at 1:55 AM #8
    joeblough

    joeblough

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Mobo:
    gigabyte z370-ud3
    CPU:
    i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    nvidia 640GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    oh, I see, this is apparently a layout-id problem. on my gigabyte Z370-UD3 apparently "5" is the right ID to inject (1, 2 and 11) all resulted in crackling front panel audio.
     

Share This Page