Contribute
Register

[solved] Acer P278-M don't boot automatically

Status
Not open for further replies.

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,951
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm a french guy so it's not easy for me to read all your stuff carefully even if my english isn't so bad.
Sorry

Your profile is missing screen resolution in Graphics.
And you must remove the laptop details in your signature.

Please read the FAQ carefully.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Laptop Acer Travelmate P278-M-586U (Clover)
CPU
I5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520, 1600x900
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello,
I have trouble understanding what's going on. From time to time the laptop boot correctly and after no.
I'm not going to waste time on this topic, it's not so embarrassing.
The thread can be closed.
Thanks anyway for help
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,951
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I have trouble understanding what's going on. From time to time the laptop boot correctly and after no.
I'm not going to waste time on this topic, it's not so embarrassing.
The thread can be closed.
Thanks anyway for help
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Laptop Acer Travelmate P278-M-586U (Clover)
CPU
I5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520, 1600x900
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
report is in post 6
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Laptop Acer Travelmate P278-M-586U (Clover)
CPU
I5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520, 1600x900
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
how is it generated ? I used the gen_debug.sh tool!

In fact, the laptop does'nt boot if I did not press any key 4 times. It does'nt start automatically. It's weird. It may be the latest version of clover because even when I boot on the USB key is the same and the version of clover is identical on both parts.
With an older version I did not have this issue.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Laptop Acer Travelmate P278-M-586U (Clover)
CPU
I5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520, 1600x900
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ok for Ioreg

No idea what you mean. You will need to explain in detail.

When i push start button of the lap i have the Acer logo and nothing is happening until i press any key 4 times. When i do that the lap boot. Weird, i know.
 

Attachments

  • Ioreg.zip
    512.1 KB · Views: 27

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,951
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok for Ioreg



When i push start button of the lap i have the Acer logo and nothing is happening until i press any key 4 times. When i do that the lap boot. Weird, i know.

You should check your BIOS settings.
Maybe also check for a BIOS update, and perhaps you can use UEFI boot.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2012
Messages
25
Motherboard
Laptop Acer Travelmate P278-M-586U (Clover)
CPU
I5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520, 1600x900
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Acer bios for laptop is very light, few parameters.
Bios is in latest version and the mode is in UEFI.
I will try a fresh install in extern ssd with an older version of clover
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top