CPU
i7
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey all! Another newbie here with sleep/wake issues. I've been working on this for a week and none of the fixes have worked. Time to post my own thread, I suppose. Here is the laydown:

1) Initial: got Mojave up and running more than a month ago w/clover - everything worked great! Even sleep and iMessage.

2) Changes: At some point sleep stopped working. Here is what I added changed in the interim:
a) 2TB WD HDD, moved Documents to the HDD (boots from SSD)
b) Logitech webcam (plug-and-play, hurray!)
c) New Mouse - Steelseries Rival 310 esports mouse w/software suite
d) wifi PCIe card

3) Symptoms:
a) usb keyboard unresponsive (num lock not lit, either)
c) mouse (rival 310 - RGB working) will wake the system...
i. screen does not wake from "power save" mode (no response)
ii. case fans go to 100% and will not slow down (even after an hour)
iii. Keyboard remains unresponsive (no num lock, cap lock, etc)
iv. reset button unresponsive (especially weird, b/c its usually a liability w/ my toddler around)
v. CD tray will open, close, and attempt to read

4) Fixes attempted so far:
a) deleting /Library/Preferences/com.apple.PowerManagement*.plist - no effect
b) uninstalled the mouse's software suite. Also tried going back to previous mouse - no effect
c) removed wifi PCIe card - no effect
d) moved the SSD boot disk from Slot 4 to Slot 0 - no effect
e) updated to macOS Catalina from App Store (update worked!) - no effect
f) modified config.plist (which seems an odd thing to do because it worked fine for several weeks) - no effect
i. ACPI: FixUSB, FixDisplay, DeleteUnused, FixS3D, USB
ii. Boot: Neither Darkwake = none, 2, nor 8 have any effect
iii. Boot: NeverHibernate, SkipHibernateTimeout, Debug
iv. kexts: 10.7(default?), 10.15(created), and OS other all now have:
- FakeSMC.kext
- USBInjectAll.kext
- XHCI-unsupported.kext