Contribute
Register

Skylake Intel HD 530 Integrated Graphics Working as of 10.11.4

Joined
Feb 17, 2014
Messages
53
Motherboard
Gigabyte H110M-S2V, Clover EUFI
CPU
Core i3 7100
Graphics
Intel HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, Everybody there is any way setup HD 530 from Pentium G4500 on Gigabyte GA-H110M-S2V. i try everything, but nothing works (i have two ports D-Sub & DVi-D)

i got setup Clover Config.plist reboot start loading all going and after bluetooth info it's looks like start GUI and i got Black Screen

it can be possible that dvi and vga is not supported ports ???

i need new card???
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2016
Messages
25
Motherboard
ASUS B150 Pro Gaming/Aura
CPU
Intel i7 6700k
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 530
I can't manage to make Intel HD 530 graphics work with my Asus B150 Pro Gaming/Aura, I installed Sierra successfully, each time I was booting I have to change the FakeID of Intel Injection on the Clover Bootloader to 0x12345678, it was necessary to successfully boot without kernel panic. So after installation I runned Multibeast and add the Intel HD 530 graphics, the audio drivers and the iMac 17,1 system(latest model) and after this I'm still having to change the FakeID in Clover Bootloader to boot, otherwise I get kernel panic. Other issue is that I'm having my graphics on 'About this Mac' in Intel HD Graphics 530 7mb. Can somebody help me?
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2014
Messages
53
Motherboard
Gigabyte H110M-S2V, Clover EUFI
CPU
Core i3 7100
Graphics
Intel HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I can't manage to make Intel HD 530 graphics work with my Asus B150 Pro Gaming/Aura, I installed Sierra successfully, each time I was booting I have to change the FakeID of Intel Injection on the Clover Bootloader to 0x12345678, it was necessary to successfully boot without kernel panic. So after installation I runned Multibeast and add the Intel HD 530 graphics, the audio drivers and the iMac 17,1 system(latest model) and after this I'm still having to change the FakeID in Clover Bootloader to boot, otherwise I get kernel panic. Other issue is that I'm having my graphics on 'About this Mac' in Intel HD Graphics 530 7mb. Can somebody help me?


if you have writen your FakeID in config.plist and still need write it Clover maybe you have error in config.plist yesterday i have same error. all day i can't understand why my smbios in config not loading in system
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
123
Motherboard
Z390 Gaming X
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK after testing Intel HD 530 on the ASUS Maximus VIII Hero with success, I tested the Gigabyte Z170X-UD5-TH. It appears as if we'll have to do some work on the Z170X-UD5-TH to make it work.

With Gigabyte Z170X-UD5-TH:
If I use Inject Intel = No I get black screen on HDMI port, which is the only graphics port besides the Thunderbolt 3 ports. If I Inject Intel = Yes, I can access the desktop, however there is no acceleration.

Bottom line- looks like we'll have to come up with some patches in order for some graphics port layouts to function correctly.

EDIT: Patching the framebuffer works- for the Gigabyte Z170X-UD5-TH, here is the patch to use in Clover's KextstoPatch section. It will replace the unused Port 0x0 with 0x7.

Code:
<dict>                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>Intel HD 530 - Port 7 as HDMI</string>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                /wAAAAEAAAAgAAAA
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                AwYKAAAIAACHAQAA
                </data>
</dict>

Thanks to ammulder for the patch info!

Not going to read 40+ pages

BUT

I will confirm that this works on a DELL Optiplex 3040 with an i5 3.2Ghz (6500?)
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASUS Z170l PRO Gaming miniITX
CPU
Core i7 6700K
Graphics
Intel HD530 + NVidia GTX 960 4Gb
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Has anyone deal with Dual Monitor setup with HD530? Only HDMI working after macOS is loaded. But before Clover booted both monitors shows BIOS POST.
 

aol

Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
503
Motherboard
GA-Z370-HD3P
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Has anyone deal with Dual Monitor setup with HD530? Only HDMI working after macOS is loaded. But before Clover booted both monitors shows BIOS POST.
I have dual monitors working on a 530 using el capitan. I have to boot with the HDMI monitor on, and at the desktop, I can turn on the DVI monitor and both work fine after that.

I have inject intel true, ig-platform-id 0x19120000, 4 port patch, 2 patches that correct the connector type for the port number, and, since I use MacPro 6,1 SMBIOS, the agdpfix.app fix.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASUS Z170l PRO Gaming miniITX
CPU
Core i7 6700K
Graphics
Intel HD530 + NVidia GTX 960 4Gb
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
4 port patch, 2 patches that correct the connector type for the port number
Can you give me the link to this patches?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
8
Motherboard
asrock z77 extreme6
CPU
core i5 3570k
Graphics
AMD Sapphire R9 270
Update: I think I may have found the problem for those of you that can't enable a second monitor using HD530.
Since the recent release of 10.11.5, when I updated I lost the ability to hot plug my second monitor at the desktop. The only difference on my system is, before I was using the Nvidia GTX970 and to use this with an iMac17,1 system definition I had to disable Apple's Graphics Device policy. This was disabled when testing HD530/dual monitor in 10.11.4 and was unaware it affected HD530.

Using HD530 with an iMac17,1 limits you to one boot display and no second monitor unless you remove Apple Graphics Device policy. HD530 is restricted too as is the Nvidia cards with this system definition. Now I've disabled Apples graphics display policy in 10.11.5 hot plugging my second monitor is working.

If anyone wants to test/confirm my theory go ahead and apply the fix in Problem 4/Method 2 here : Solving NVIDIA Driver Install & Loading Problems Restart required.
Alternatively use shilohh's app at the bottom of Post#1 here: Black Screen with MacPro 6,1 or iMac 15 or iMac 17 System Definition Restart required.


Tested on 10.12.1 Sierra Worked!!!!!!!!


I have 3 monitors Asus VC239H (1920 x 1080) and now i can connect 2 via HDMI and 1 with DVI cable the 3 displays works

but when i turn on the computer only one its display the apple logo but after that i login into my account and the 3 monitors show the desktop ready to work.


The only problem now its i have no audio (back of the computer) and no HDMI audio
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2016-11-16 at 8.21.51 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-11-16 at 8.21.51 PM.png
    286.3 KB · Views: 193
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
2
Motherboard
asus h1m-c ddr4
CPU
intel core i3 6100
Graphics
intel hd 530
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi i have tried everything to get my system working yet i can't manage to get Intel HD 530 100% working stuck in 720p no acceleration/glitches.

View attachment 182260

Ethernet works great all USB work very compatible with my system just the Intel HD 530 I'm struggling with.

Motherboard:
MSI Z170I GAMMING PRO AC
i ve got this problem too but on sierra , is there any way ?
 

aol

Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
503
Motherboard
GA-Z370-HD3P
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can you give me the link to this patches?
The first post in this thread has the bulk of it. I use Inject Intel=Yes with ig-platform-id=0x19120000. Again, look at the first post in this thread for the 4 port patch.

As for the patches which change connector type on your back panel ports, that's mainly necessary if you're trying to drive 2 monitors. If you want to do this, look at the conversation between myself and DismalSoul starting at post #312 in this thread. Follow our conversation through and it'll get you there. https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ing-as-of-10-11-4.188891/page-40#post-1351406
 
Top