Contribute
Register

Skylake Intel HD 530 Integrated Graphics Working as of 10.11.4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
74
Motherboard
MSI Krait Gaming 3x
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I've had the Intel HD 530 iGPU working before, but I'm not sure what I changed, it's giving me problems.
mount EFI and just get rid of osxaptiofix2drv and install osxaptiodrv using clover installer that should solve atlas it did for me
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170N-Wifi
CPU
Intel I5 6500
Graphics
Intel HD530
Ive read through most of this thread, and my understanding is that there is yet no true support for dual monitor from startup? My build wont even hot plug the second monitor. (One DVI on HDMI.).
Could someone please inform me?

Thanks
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2014
Messages
200
Motherboard
GA-H170N-WIFI
CPU
I5-6500
Graphics
GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ive read through most of this thread, and my understanding is that there is yet no true support for dual monitor from startup? My build wont even hot plug the second monitor. (One DVI on HDMI.).
Could someone please inform me?

Thanks

You're correct. Mine was not working hot plugging either and I had to read carefully to repeat what someone else had done. I cannot remember the steps but look through the posts and my posts a few days ago.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170N-Wifi
CPU
Intel I5 6500
Graphics
Intel HD530
You're correct. Mine was not working hot plugging either and I had to read carefully to repeat what someone else had done. I cannot remember the steps but look through the posts and my posts a few days ago.

What I don't understand is why this hardware is the recommended then? Ive used the recommended hardware several times over the years and its been spotless. I admit I'm a little to lazy (busy) to google for days to see if everything is compatible so I've trusted the recommendations on here. A little disappointed that something like dual monitor is not working.. I get that its not Tonymacs fault but I'd consider recommending older hardware if that has better support since the performance benefits are minimal. Lets hope Sierra fixes these issues.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2014
Messages
200
Motherboard
GA-H170N-WIFI
CPU
I5-6500
Graphics
GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What I don't understand is why this hardware is the recommended then? Ive used the recommended hardware several times over the years and its been spotless. I admit I'm a little to lazy (busy) to google for days to see if everything is compatible so I've trusted the recommendations on here. A little disappointed that something like dual monitor is not working.. I get that its not Tonymacs fault but I'd consider recommending older hardware if that has better support since the performance benefits are minimal. Lets hope Sierra fixes these issues.

I'm not sure either. I think people wanted the latest Skylake support and this is what happens because Apple doesn't have many devices running Skylake processors.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
74
Motherboard
MSI Krait Gaming 3x
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
82
Motherboard
ASUS P8Z68-V LX
CPU
Intel i5-2500K @ 4.5GHz
Graphics
EVGA 750 Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well truely I sorted it with the same process again and again happening due to aptiofic2drv when loaded and to add on for his ques set IG platform 0x1912000 in configurator and don't inject Intel or anything at all.
Just as @ichris93 said, I've tried this time and time again with no luck.
Was it maybe the fact that you used Clover to install the Osxaptiofixdrv?
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
74
Motherboard
MSI Krait Gaming 3x
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just as @ichris93 said, I've tried this time and time again with no luck.
Was it maybe the fact that you used Clover to install the Osxaptiofixdrv?
well maybe you have messed things up as its a simple solution though even feeding in ram details in clover is suggested but for me my ram is recognized fine so I don't and almost till now no issue my hack boots fine without any error
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
155
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
To echo what wildwillow has said, I have a system that works just fine provided that you power up with only a single monitor connected. The second monitor can be added after OS-X has booted. This is a bit of a pain, but less of a pain than no dual monitor support.

I can confirm that this works for me too, on a Gigabyte Z170 HD3P (the model that has HDMI+DVI+VGA outputs). I boot with my main monitor connected at the HDMI port. Then, when OS X is up and running, I hot-plug a secondary monitor at the VGA output (yes, against all advices telling "you shouldn't use VGA on OS X", but it works fine with my setup).

It's not a great inconvenient, I can live hot-plugging my second display until NVIDIA releases the Pascal drivers (I'll quit using the HD530 when that happens).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top