Contribute
Register

Skylake Intel HD 530 Graphics Glitch Fix

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
54
Motherboard
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you, this patched fixed the glitch on the top left corner for me. Unfortunately I still can't get the Hardware Encoding (Intel Quick Sync) to work though. Exporting a video from FCPX is painfully slow without Quick Sync.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
186
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thank you, this patched fixed the glitch on the top left corner for me. Unfortunately I still can't get the Hardware Encoding (Intel Quick Sync) to work though. Exporting a video from FCPX is painfully slow without Quick Sync.

Where can i check it?
I hope check and i will clear. Than you
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
186
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
laurentgir, thanks for confirming the loss of sound devices. I'm stuck here wether using the full patch or this partial one. I even ran Multibeast 9.01 again for the 1150/100 and reran the audio_cloverALC-120_v1.0b0.command and it still doesn't populate the sound devices. :(

Tell me your hda layout numbers. And attached your config.plist and SSDT.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
280
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH (F22g)
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Hi sherlocks, Here you go. Note: config.plist file is my current working one unpatched with no glitch fix. Sound works etc...
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    6.4 KB · Views: 302
  • configPatched.plist
    8.7 KB · Views: 270
  • Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 5.12.10 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 5.12.10 PM.png
    45.8 KB · Views: 668
  • SSDT-SB-i7.aml
    945 bytes · Views: 197
  • SSDT-USB.aml
    734 bytes · Views: 217
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
54
Motherboard
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Where can i check it?
I hope check and i will clear. Than you

Download MacX Video Converter, I believe they have a trial version on their website. It shows if you have Intel and/or Nvidia Hardware Encoding on the main screen.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
186
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi sherlocks, Here you go. Note: config.plist file is my current working one unpatched with no glitch fix. Sound works etc...

give me applehda patched file.

i will give you clear file, it means no more use script file. simply drop file on kext utility.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
280
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH (F22g)
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Is that System/Library/Extensions? Ok
 

Attachments

  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 175
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
280
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH (F22g)
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Not sure what you are asking me here? (If you have applehda related your codec in clover 10.12, also attached too)? You want a clover codec? Where is that located?
I'm not sure if I sent you a good config.plist that is working here without the glitch fix so I am sending it again.
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    6.4 KB · Views: 381
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top