Contribute
Register

Skylake Intel HD 530 Graphics Glitch Fix

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
229
Motherboard
Asus Z370 Strix E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes I do (system report says so).
I dont use the 530 as my monitor only runs at 60hz on display port, not hdmi, but it appears fully recognised in system report. But I'm not sure if that glitch is there or not. I also tried out AirPlay screen mirroring to my Apple TV and it works perfectly.
When I put the system to sleep it wakes up without a problem
I have the 530 on enabled in bios and the system to initially output to PCIE 2 as I have the Titan XP in PCI port 1 as the drivers aren't released yet.

I'll try find a hdmi cord to plug into my monitor to test
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2016-11-05 at 20.44.28.png
    Screen Shot 2016-11-05 at 20.44.28.png
    113.2 KB · Views: 597
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
229
Motherboard
Asus Z370 Strix E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes I do (system report says so).
I dont use the 530 as my monitor only runs at 60hz on display port, not hdmi, but it appears fully recognised in system report. But I'm not sure if that glitch is there or not. I also tried out AirPlay screen mirroring to my Apple TV and it works perfectly.
When I put the system to sleep it wakes up without a problem
I have the 530 on enabled in bios and the system to initially output to PCIE 2 as I have the Titan XP in PCI port 1 as the drivers aren't released yet.

I'll try find a hdmi cord to plug into my monitor to test

Just tried with a HDMI cable and im getting some corruption in the top left hand corner. I have the memory set at 256MB otherwise it wouldn't boot. So I guess with my external GPU I didn't even notice it there in the first place
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2012
Messages
124
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D 14
CPU
i5 8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Just tried with a HDMI cable and im getting some corruption in the top left hand corner. I have the memory set at 256MB otherwise it wouldn't boot. So I guess with my external GPU I didn't even notice it there in the first place

Ok, like the rest of us who can't get glitch free HD 530 and Discrete GPU at the same time. I also have my internal GPU recognised but with the glitch. The only way to have it right, is to disable nvidia one.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
229
Motherboard
Asus Z370 Strix E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ahh it's annoying hopefully there'll be a fix soon
Have you tried to see if intels quick sync works?
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2012
Messages
124
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D 14
CPU
i5 8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Ahh it's annoying hopefully there'll be a fix soon
Have you tried to see if intels quick sync works?
I tried with a video encoder application that someone suggested, and It didn't give me the option to select Intel Hardware to use it! So I guess it doesn't work. Let's hope for a lot of fixes once Macbook Pro 15 ACPI tables are available and we get the sierra update 10.12.2 :D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2016
Messages
13
CPU
i5-6400
Graphics
Intel HD530
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[FIXED]
How I successful patched Sierra 10.12.1 on a GA-H170-Gaming-3 (CustoMac October 2016) HD530:

after a LOT of hassle (glitch was away in a minute, but also the sound... - I did, what "sherlocks" did.
(source: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/fix-skylake-menu-bar-glitch-fix.206400/#post-1362789 Version 3)
But here in step by step for all of us, who a new to this:

1a. First I always try everything on a fresh clone (clonezilla is a really good hint)
Edit: all what now works an a fresh clone of my working 10.12.1 did NOT work if I tried a lot of stuff before I found out the right way. Means: Wether do a clean install or try it with a fresh clone of your working system. If you went in the wrong direction you cannot come back. Why? Don't know. Experience...​

Edit:
1b. boot into your BIOS
chipset > DVMT Pre-Allocated at least 64MB. I use the maximum (512MB)​

2. mount EFI-partition (you'll find a "EFI Mounter v3-Script" here in the forum)

Edit:
3a. right-click open with clover configurator "config.plist" in EFI > EFI > CLOVER
in clover go to "Graphics" on the left side
check/correct if Intel is injected
check/correct if in "ig-platform-id" the value is "0x19120000"
3b. open "config.plist" in EFI > EFI > CLOVER with "wrangler" or another text editor

4. copy/paste:
directly after the section:
Code:
                <dict>
                    <key>Comment</key>
                    <string>Rename HDAS to HDEF</string>
                    <key>Disabled</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Find</key>
                    <data>SERBUw==</data>
                    <key>Replace</key>
                    <data>SERFRg==</data>
                </dict>

insert this:
Code:
                <dict>
                    <key>Comment</key>
                    <string>change GFX0 to IGPU</string>
                    <key>Disabled</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Find</key>
                    <data>R0ZYMA==</data>
                    <key>Replace</key>
                    <data>SUdQVQ==</data>
                </dict>

5. copy/paste:
at the end of the "Devices"-section insert this:​
Code:
        <key>AddProperties</key>
        <array>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL,Gfx324</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL,GfxYTile</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelCycleDelay</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                +gAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerDown</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                PAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerOff</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                EQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerOn</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                GQEAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerUp</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                MAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>graphic-options</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                DAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>hda-gfx</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
            </dict>
        </array>

6. check
finally the cpl. config.plist looks like this:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>ACPI</key>
    <dict>
        <key>DSDT</key>
        <dict>
            <key>Debug</key>
            <false/>
            <key>DropOEM_DSM</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Name</key>
            <string>DSDT.aml</string>
            <key>Patches</key>
            <array>
                <dict>
                    <key>Comment</key>
                    <string>Rename HDAS to HDEF</string>
                    <key>Disabled</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Find</key>
                    <data>
                    SERBUw==
                    </data>
                    <key>Replace</key>
                    <data>
                    SERFRg==
                    </data>
                </dict>
           
                <dict>
                    <key>Comment</key>
                    <string>change GFX0 to IGPU</string>
                    <key>Disabled</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Find</key>
                    <data>R0ZYMA==</data>
                    <key>Replace</key>
                    <data>SUdQVQ==</data>
                </dict>
           
            </array>
            <key>ReuseFFFF</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
        <key>SSDT</key>
        <dict>
            <key>DropOem</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Generate</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
    </dict>
    <key>Boot</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Arguments</key>
        <string>dart=0</string>
        <key>Debug</key>
        <false/>
        <key>DefaultVolume</key>
        <string>Sierra</string>
        <key>Legacy</key>
        <string>PBR</string>
        <key>Secure</key>
        <false/>
        <key>Timeout</key>
        <integer>3</integer>
        <key>XMPDetection</key>
        <false/>
    </dict>
    <key>CPU</key>
    <dict>
        <key>UseARTFrequency</key>
        <false/>
    </dict>
    <key>Devices</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Audio</key>
        <dict>
            <key>Inject</key>
            <string>1</string>
        </dict>
        <key>FakeID</key>
        <dict>
            <key>ATI</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>IMEI</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>IntelGFX</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>LAN</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>NVidia</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>SATA</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>WIFI</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
            <key>XHCI</key>
            <string>0x0</string>
        </dict>
        <key>USB</key>
        <dict>
            <key>FixOwnership</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Inject</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
   
                <key>AddProperties</key>
        <array>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL,Gfx324</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL,GfxYTile</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelCycleDelay</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                +gAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerDown</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                PAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerOff</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                EQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerOn</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                GQEAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>AAPL00,PanelPowerUp</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                MAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>graphic-options</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <data>
                DAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Device</key>
                <string>IntelGFX</string>
                <key>Key</key>
                <string>hda-gfx</string>
                <key>Value</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
            </dict>
        </array>
   
    </dict>
    <key>DisableDrivers</key>
    <array>
        <string>Nothing</string>
    </array>
    <key>GUI</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Hide</key>
        <array>
            <string>Windows</string>
            <string>\EFI\BOOT\BOOTX64.EFI</string>
        </array>
        <key>Language</key>
        <string>de:0</string>
        <key>Mouse</key>
        <dict>
            <key>DoubleClick</key>
            <integer>500</integer>
            <key>Enabled</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Mirror</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Speed</key>
            <integer>8</integer>
        </dict>
        <key>Scan</key>
        <dict>
            <key>Entries</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Legacy</key>
            <string>First</string>
            <key>Linux</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Tool</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
        <key>ScreenResolution</key>
        <string>2560x1440</string>
        <key>Theme</key>
        <string>tonymacx86</string>
    </dict>
    <key>Graphics</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Inject</key>
        <dict>
            <key>ATI</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Intel</key>
            <true/>
            <key>NVidia</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
        <key>NvidiaSingle</key>
        <false/>
        <key>ig-platform-id</key>
        <string>0x19120000</string>
    </dict>
    <key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
    <dict>
        <key>AppleRTC</key>
        <true/>
        <key>AsusAICPUPM</key>
        <true/>
        <key>Debug</key>
        <false/>
        <key>KernelCpu</key>
        <false/>
        <key>KernelHaswellE</key>
        <false/>
        <key>KernelLapic</key>
        <false/>
        <key>KernelPm</key>
        <true/>
        <key>KextsToPatch</key>
        <array>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>10.9-10.12-AppleHDA/Realtek ALC1150</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                ixnUEQ==
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleHDA</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                AAnsEA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>AppleHDA/Resources/xml&gt;zml</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                eG1sLnps
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleHDA</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                em1sLnps
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>10.12-AppleHDA/Realtek ALC...</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                ihnUEQ==
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleHDA</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>External icons patch</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                RXh0ZXJuYWw=
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleAHCIPort</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                SW50ZXJuYWw=
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>10.11-SKL-1912000-4_displays</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                AQMDAw==
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                AQMEAw==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>Increase 15 port limit to 26 in AppleUSBXHCIPCI</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                g710////EA==
                </data>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>AppleUSBXHCIPCI</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                g710////Gw==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </array>
    </dict>
    <key>RtVariables</key>
    <dict>
        <key>BooterConfig</key>
        <string>0x28</string>
        <key>CsrActiveConfig</key>
        <string>0x67</string>
        <key>ROM</key>
        <string>UseMacAddr0</string>
    </dict>
    <key>SMBIOS</key>
    <dict>
        <key>BiosReleaseDate</key>
        <string>04/11/2016</string>
        <key>BiosVendor</key>
        <string>Apple Inc.</string>
        <key>BiosVersion</key>
        <string>123456789</string>
        <key>Board-ID</key>
        <string>123456789</string>
        <key>BoardManufacturer</key>
        <string>Apple Inc.</string>
        <key>BoardSerialNumber</key>
        <string>123456789</string>
        <key>BoardType</key>
        <integer>10</integer>
        <key>ChassisAssetTag</key>
        <string>iMac-Aluminum</string>
        <key>ChassisManufacturer</key>
        <string>Apple Inc.</string>
        <key>ChassisType</key>
        <string>13</string>
        <key>Family</key>
        <string>iMac</string>
        <key>Manufacturer</key>
        <string>Apple Inc.</string>
        <key>ProductName</key>
        <string>iMac17,1</string>
        <key>SerialNumber</key>
        <string>123456789</string>
        <key>SmUUID</key>
        <string>123456789</string>
        <key>Trust</key>
        <false/>
        <key>Version</key>
        <string>1.0</string>
    </dict>
    <key>SystemParameters</key>
    <dict>
        <key>InjectKexts</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>InjectSystemID</key>
        <true/>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

much, much thanks to all of you guys. Tremendous job!!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 12, 2016
Messages
25
Motherboard
GA-Z370N-WIFI
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks MacHannes for gathering all this in one post.

Are resolutions like 2560x1440 possible?
I got a GA-H170N-WIFI connecting via DVI or HDMI but being stuck with 1080p.
Tried all morning long to get my 530 working, also in combination with the Pixel Patch v2 coreDisplay thingy but no cigars.
Acceleration is working though...
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2012
Messages
124
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D 14
CPU
i5 8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Thanks MacHannes for gathering all this in one post.

Are resolutions like 2560x1440 possible?
I got a GA-H170N-WIFI connecting via DVI or HDMI but being stuck with 1080p.
Tried all morning long to get my 530 working, also in combination with the Pixel Patch v2 coreDisplay thingy but no cigars.
Acceleration is working though...
I got my 2K monitor working via HDMI with CoreDisplay patch.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2016
Messages
13
CPU
i5-6400
Graphics
Intel HD530
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are resolutions like 2560x1440 possible?
I got a GA-H170N-WIFI connecting via DVI or HDMI but being stuck with 1080p.
Tried all morning long to get my 530 working, also in combination with the Pixel Patch v2 coreDisplay thingy but no cigars.
Acceleration is working though...

YES HighRes is absolutely possible! I use HDMI...

I use two things. a) an enabler for high resolution of unrecognized monitors (use a DELL P2416D) and b) an enabler for Retina. Both is working fine.

a) Enable high resolution
https://github.com/Floris497/mac-pixel-clock-patch-V2#some-information-on-sip
In my case "CoreDisplay-patcher.command" is the right.
think of disabling SIP as mentioned there
(Version 1 was for macOS 10.12 and Version 2 is for macOS 10.12.1)​
b) Enable Retina
Open Terminal and use
Code:
sudo defaults write /Library/Preferences/com.apple.windowserver.plist DisplayResolutionEnabled -bool true
To fix this. Requires reboot.​
c) Help your blind Mac ;-)
maybe you've to open your monitor setting, press "alt" -> a button appears on the lower right corner. Press "recognize monitor"​

hope this works
 
Joined
Jul 12, 2016
Messages
25
Motherboard
GA-Z370N-WIFI
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for your replies, but I can't get the resolution beyond 1080p.
I integrated MacHannes' config snippets, ran the CoreDisplay patch with CsrActiveConfig at 0x67 and entered the command line.

Can't see where my error lies...
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    11.5 KB · Views: 218
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top