Contribute
Register

Skylake HD530 - Sleeps but won't wake

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
58
Motherboard
Gigabye H170N
CPU
Intel i5-6500
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
HEY GUYS

What happened with the Bug of putting sleep the hackintosh and never wake up the signal to monitor?

Did you found a way to solve this?
Please, let me know
Thanks! :)
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
58
Motherboard
Gigabye H170N
CPU
Intel i5-6500
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
GUYS, DID YOU FOUND A SOLUTION FOR THIS??? :confused:
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i5 9400F
Graphics
RX570 4GB
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
GUYS, DID YOU FOUND A SOLUTION FOR THIS??? :confused:

I got a solution but it's not really a solution.
After getting fed up with all kinds of problems on HD 530, and no ends on Nvidia web driver, finally I bought a used Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G for about $70 in mind condition (no dust at all!) It solves all the issues and even works OOTB on Mojave.
- 4K can now do 60Hz while it was 30Hz previously on HD 530
- Sleep works as good as the GTX1060 on High Sierra, which was my previous setup
- 3D CAD software is now back to a workable speed.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
178
Motherboard
Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i5 4690
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
yeah it's not really a solution cause I don't have space in my hack to put a GC (and the heat is already way too much as my HD used for storage is almost always in the red in terms of temperature). I really regret SO MUCH to have gone for the HD 530. My media center is just up 24h/24 which is such a waste of electricity.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2017
Messages
35
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270N Gaming 5
CPU
i7-7700T
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Interestingly, in Catalina after sleep, my system wakes up for few seconds. Its working normally, I can open new apps, etc, but after just about 5 seconds it reboots. Maybe it could be a little step forward?
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299 UD4
CPU
i9-7900x
Graphics
GTX 970 4GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Bumping this older thread. Just installed latest Catalina with my HD530 graphics and the only issue is when it sleeps, the computer will wake, just not the monitor. Bummed because this machine can't take a graphics card, the computer is the size of a PSU. Does anybody know if the HD630 sleep works??? I'll upgrade my CPU if that is the case.

H110m-STX | i3-6100T
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 7040 Micro Form Factor / Q170 / 16Gb
CPU
i7-6700T
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 530
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi old Thread,

After fixing HD530 acceleration I also lost the sleep. while it were with just 10mb of VRAM it slept and wake fine for more than a month.

:/
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2021
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gaming z170x
CPU
I7 6700k
Graphics
None
I have tested several configurations. This one made my desktop wake up the monitor:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
<data>
AAASGQ==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con0-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con0-flags</key>
<data>
AAAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con1-flags</key>
<data>
jwEAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
<data>
AAgAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>hda-gfx</key>
<string>onboard-1</string>
<key>model</key>
<string>Intel HD Graphics 530</string>
</dict>
</plist>
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top