Contribute
Register

Skylake HD530 problems

Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Messages
125
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
Intel
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
OK, I'm having issues with HD530 on my new laptop. It boots up with the HD530 qe/ci working with 1536MB, but my issues are with artifacts on the left side of the menu bar and HDMI out not working properly. WHAT IS WEIRD is that, occasionally like 1 in 10 boot ups, it boots up perfectly fine with no graphics artifacts and HDMI is working! At the moment, it is useable

I'm using FakePCIID_Intel_SKL_Graphics.kext (as produced by Doix I believe), and it generally works with FakePCIID 0x191b8086, and platform-id 0x191b0000 and Inject Intel = true. @DoiX seems to be having the same issues as I am.

Problems:
-graphics artifacts (menu bar; left side of Finder window sometimes greatly blackened)
-hdmi out doesn't work properly. When I plug it in, my laptop screen goes black, and the external monitor gets no signal.

Things I've tried:
I've tried almost every combination of FakeID (193b8086,19268086, 191b8086, etc) and platform-id (19120000, 191b0000, dummy, nothing, etc), Inject Intel = true/false. I get some varying results, but usually, at best, minor graphics artifacts and the laptop internal display isn't working.

HP Pavilion 15-ab292nr
Intel® Core™ i7-6700HQ with Intel® HD Graphics 530
15.6" diagonal FHD IPS LED-backlit touch screen (1920 x 1080)

Any advice? @DoiX , have you found a solution to your similar issues?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,169
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK, I'm having issues with HD530 on my new laptop. It boots up with the HD530 qe/ci working with 1536MB, but my issues are with artifacts on the left side of the menu bar and HDMI out not working properly. WHAT IS WEIRD is that, occasionally like 1 in 10 boot ups, it boots up perfectly fine with no graphics artifacts and HDMI is working! At the moment, it is useable

I'm using FakePCIID_Intel_SKL_Graphics.kext (as produced by Doix I believe), and it generally works with FakePCIID 0x191b8086, and platform-id 0x191b0000 and Inject Intel = true. @DoiX seems to be having the same issues as I am.

Problems:
-graphics artifacts (menu bar; left side of Finder window sometimes greatly blackened)
-hdmi out doesn't work properly. When I plug it in, my laptop screen goes black, and the external monitor gets no signal.

Things I've tried:
I've tried almost every combination of FakeID (193b8086,19268086, 191b8086, etc) and platform-id (19120000, 191b0000, dummy, nothing, etc), Inject Intel = true/false. I get some varying results, but usually, at best, minor graphics artifacts and the laptop internal display isn't working.

HP Pavilion 15-ab292nr
Intel® Core™ i7-6700HQ with Intel® HD Graphics 530
15.6" diagonal FHD IPS LED-backlit touch screen (1920 x 1080)

Any advice? @DoiX , have you found a solution to your similar issues?

Not a desktop. Moved to laptop support.

What did you set DVMT-prealloc to?
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Messages
125
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
Intel
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Ahhh. THATS why I couldn't find my 1st post after I swear I posted it.

I actually can't set DVMT-prealloc in my bios. Considering that I do get qe/ci, how would it affect things?

I briefly looked into unlocking my bios so I could do that... but that appears to be a risky, difficult task I would rather avoid. (InsydeH20 bios)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,169
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I actually can't set DVMT-prealloc in my bios. Considering that I do get qe/ci, how would it affect things?

So... I assume you're using the minStolenSize patch?
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Messages
125
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
Intel
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
@RehabMan I can't seem to find the minStolenSize patch you are referring to... is it a DSDT patch or clover kext patch?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,169
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Nope - wasn't even aware of that patch until a moment ago when I saw your post for H20 520 artifacts or glitch. I'll look into this and report back

Assuming no patched kext on disk, then your DVMT-prealloc value must be set large enough to avoid the related assertion/panic. But perhaps it is not large enough to avoid glitches, or perhaps you need to use a different ig-platform-id.

Or maybe we need a similar patch to the "9mb cursor bytes" patch typically used on Haswell HD4400/HD4600.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
190
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Assuming no patched kext on disk, then your DVMT-prealloc value must be set large enough to avoid the related assertion/panic. But perhaps it is not large enough to avoid glitches, or perhaps you need to use a different ig-platform-id.

Or maybe we need a similar patch to the "9mb cursor bytes" patch typically used on Haswell HD4400/HD4600.

We dont need stolen patch.
Can install and enjoy osx.
But have artifacts.

Now i try to change 0x19160001 from 0x19160000.

Qe/qc is not work(framebuffer not loaded)

But artifacts is gone. Clear.

We have to only change dvmt? Right?
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
190
Motherboard
15ZD960-GX3DK
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
@RehabMan

I wonder hd 4400/4600.

Does it use to change dvmt value?

If it's no, have we chance?
 
Top