Contribute
Register

Simple question: How to see if qe/ci is working on my hackintosh?

Joined
Jun 11, 2015
Messages
22
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad Z480
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3632QM
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 + NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Working.
Boot with invalid ig-platform-id and compare ioreg contents under IGPU and you'll see the difference.

so what's the right one? help me
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
80
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 580
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
HD 5450
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Rehabman,

I am confused as to my qe/ci too - any chance you my ioreg tells you what else can be done to this hackintosh to make it work faster, smoother?
 

Attachments

  • iMac_CloverLegacy_ATI5450_h57.ioreg
    4 MB · Views: 66

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,169
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Rehabman,

I am confused as to my qe/ci too - any chance you my ioreg tells you what else can be done to this hackintosh to make it work faster, smoother?

The ioreg shows the AMD Radeon drivers are starting.
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
80
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 580
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
HD 5450
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The ioreg shows the AMD Radeon drivers are starting.

Does that imply that they are starting as intended i.e. are on with full QE/CI? Or do AMD Radeon don't support QE/CI?

I see occasional lag when doing things on my Mac. Otherwise everything works, including iMessage. I am using Apple's own keyboard but that is one hardware that is laggy - the key strokes feel like they appear on screen a little lagged. That made me think maybe QE/CI isn't on.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,169
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Does that imply that they are starting as intended i.e. are on with full QE/CI? Or do AMD Radeon don't support QE/CI?

It looks like QE/CI is working to me.

I see occasional lag when doing things on my Mac. Otherwise everything works, including iMessage. I am using Apple's own keyboard but that is one hardware that is laggy - the key strokes feel like they appear on screen a little lagged. That made me think maybe QE/CI isn't on.

Your laptop is not a Mac... are you referring to a different computer (eg. real Mac?).
Assuming you're referring to your hack...
You may have CPU PM issues or other problems...
(ACPI patching/etc.)
How is the keyboard connected?
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
80
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 580
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
HD 5450
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
It looks like QE/CI is working to me.

Your laptop is not a Mac... are you referring to a different computer (eg. real Mac?).
Assuming you're referring to your hack...
You may have CPU PM issues or other problems...
(ACPI patching/etc.)
How is the keyboard connected?

Sorry just realised what forum we are in. This isn't a laptop. It's a desktop hackintosh. I'll show myself out.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
40
Motherboard
MSI Laptop
CPU
Intel i3-4005u 1.7ghz
Graphics
Intel HD 4400 ,1366x768
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
@RehabMan Can you check if my graphics full qe/ci and check cpu power management?
 

Attachments

  • MacBook Pro - Mathew.ioreg
    8.9 MB · Views: 51
Top