None
Graphics
None
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey,

I'm new in this hackintosh world, I used to work on my old macMini (Late 2012) which is getting slow these days :D. Current COVID situation in my country doesn't allow me spend that much money for new mac, so I decited to bite this Apple this way.

It'd be used now for Web Development mainly (code editor, local node.js server etc.) so I think integrated graphic should do the trick.

Fast M.2 would be nice too 500GB will be sufficient for now.

Everything should fit in a small ITX case with place to upgrade in future (dGPU like 6700 xt) which will allow me to switch from my main rig (Ryzen 5 3600x/RTX 2070S) to smaller form factor on desk. After buying dGPU and selling my main PC I'll propably want to upgrade CPU in my hackintosh. Finally I want to end with ITX based build - dual boot (working on mac, gaming on windows).

I can take 2 of 4 sticks (8GB each) RAM from my main PC, it can be excluded from shopping list.

the budget for now with low/mid CPU (possibilities to upgrade in future) and without dGPU: ~550$/450€ but It can be stretched a bit (different countries, different part prices)

I'd be very grateful for any help in picking right parts for my hackintosh.

Last edited:
I come up with something like this:

MOBO: ASRock B460M-ITX/ac
CPU: Intel Core i3-10100
CPU Cooling: NZXT KRAKEN X53
RAM: 2x HyperX 8 GB DDR4 3200MHz
CASE: Cooler Master MasterBox NR200P

The question is can I get everything working with this MOBO/CPU?