Contribute
Register

[Sierra][SUCCESS] Couldn't allocate runtime area when first installing?

Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
54
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1060 6GB
Hi everybody! Before exposing my problem I post my configuration:

Motherboard: Z270 MSI pro gaming
CPU: Intel core i7 7700k
RAM: Vengeance LPX 3200MHz, DDR4 8GB (2x4)
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 650W
Air cooler: Be quiet! DarkRock 3.
Video card: ATI Radeon HD5450

Assembled just yesterday (my first pc build, may have something to deal with it?).

So, I have to admit that I haven't changed anything in my BIOS configuration cause I actually have no clue about what to change/touch there, I just know that my boot mode is set to UEFI+Legacy, so about that I shouldn't have any problem.
Here's what I have done: I installed macOS sierra on VMWare, downloaded from app store macOS Sierra and then, through the latest version of unibeast, selecting at first UEFI mode, I get the error you can see in the title, and when I try with Legacy, I obtain a different error: error loading kernel cache. As option I thicked ATI injection only and everything in the creation of the bootable USB ends up fine (Didn't touch anything else before rebooting to install).

Sometimes it happens that this error I get when I load in UEFI mode doesn't pop up and anyway I get only a line of countless
+++++++++. I could wait forever and nothing would still happen. Where do I fail?

PS: Other times when installing with Legacy mode I don't get the error but only a blinking underscore, after which nothing else happens...

Thanks in advance!
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
54
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1060 6GB
this sounds very similar to a problem i was having, especially when intermittent. I would try following the advice here from BreBro:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...onal-but-regular-success.213851/#post-1429518
Thank you for your reply. I tried your solution and now I don't get anymore that annoying error, but I get anotherone (lack of luck?). It says: OsxAptioFixDrv: [some stuff]. Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block.
HEEELP T_T

PS: With boot flag slide=0 I get this: Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block. (0x15BBB pages below 0x10000000): Not found. (I put random amount of 0s)
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Asus Z170 Premium
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Integrated (for now)
I believe i7-7700k is not yet fully supported, nor are the 200 series motherboards.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
54
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1060 6GB
I believe i7-7700k is not yet fully supported, nor are the 200 series motherboards.
I'm not sure about that, but I found on YT a video of OS Sierra working on i7 7700k so there must be a way...
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,526
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@OverTheReminds, please update your profile (personal details) with your build (Motherboard, CPU and Graphics Card).
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
PS: Other times when installing with Legacy mode I don't get the error but only a blinking underscore, after which nothing else happens...
UEFI Boot Mode is recommended for 7/8/9/100/200 Series CustoMac desktops and all UEFI capable systems.

Please note that your Kaby Lake CPU is not natively supported in macOS.
The CPU requires a FakeCPUID (with Skylake ID) to boot.

[NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

Kaby Lake HD620 working...

i7-7700K kaby lake can not boot - stuck on ++++++++
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
54
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1060 6GB
@OverTheReminds, please update your profile (personal details) with your build (Motherboard, CPU and Graphics Card).




UEFI Boot Mode is recommended for 7/8/9/100/200 Series CustoMac desktops and all UEFI capable systems.

Please note that your Kaby Lake CPU is not natively supported in macOS.
The CPU requires a FakeCPUID (with Skylake ID) to boot.

[NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

Kaby Lake HD620 working...

i7-7700K kaby lake can not boot - stuck on ++++++++
Thanks breBo for your reply, I had done everything you suggested except editing fakeCPUID, and I don't actually know how to do it (I'm a very newbye). Help please :)

Do I just need to add to config.plist this?

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>FakeCPUID</key>
<string>0x0506E3</string>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
</dict>

If yes, where should it be added?
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,526
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
Read carefully: [NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

To boot, CPU ID needs to be spoofed. Go into Clover options at boot time and input the Skylake ID as FakeCPUID. Then just add the key and string in the KextandKernelPatches section of Clover's config.plist during post-installation.

Skylake CPUID: 0x0506E3

To make this permanent during post-installation:
  • Download Clover Configurator (Vibrant Edition)
  • Open Clover Configurator
  • Mount EFI partition from Install macOS Sierra USB disk
  • Open EFI/EFI/Clover/config.plist
  • Select Kernel and Kext Patches section and add FakeCPUID
  • Select File > Save
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
54
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1060 6GB
Read carefully: [NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

To boot, CPU ID needs to be spoofed. Go into Clover options at boot time and input the Skylake ID as FakeCPUID. Then just add the key and string in the KextandKernelPatches section of Clover's config.plist during post-installation.

Skylake CPUID: 0x0506E3

To make this permanent during post-installation:
  • Download Clover Configurator (Vibrant Edition)
  • Open Clover Configurator
  • Mount EFI partition from Install macOS Sierra USB disk
  • Open EFI/EFI/Clover/config.plist
  • Select Kernel and Kext Patches section and add FakeCPUID
  • Select File > Save
Thanks man, I'll try as soon as possible :)
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
54
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1060 6GB
Read carefully: [NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

To boot, CPU ID needs to be spoofed. Go into Clover options at boot time and input the Skylake ID as FakeCPUID. Then just add the key and string in the KextandKernelPatches section of Clover's config.plist during post-installation.

Skylake CPUID: 0x0506E3

To make this permanent during post-installation:
  • Download Clover Configurator (Vibrant Edition)
  • Open Clover Configurator
  • Mount EFI partition from Install macOS Sierra USB disk
  • Open EFI/EFI/Clover/config.plist
  • Select Kernel and Kext Patches section and add FakeCPUID
  • Select File > Save
PS: When I get in Clover options I get a these options:

Add clover boot options for all entries
Remove all clover boot options
Print all EUFI boot options to log
return.

If I click on any of them I get back to the previous screen with no other message.
Where do I input the fakeID?
 
Top