Contribute
Register

Sierra on i3-2330(Sandy Bridge) with Nvidia 410m - Black Screen (Vaio-VPCEH25EN)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 30, 2015
Messages
3
Motherboard
Intel 6 Series HM65
CPU
Intel i3 - 2330M - 2.2 GHZ - Sandy Bridge
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce 410M
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
need to resolve sierra blank screen on my laptop
Details Are as follows --
1. Yosemite works well with chemeleon boot loader , Nvidia web driver, no black screen.
2. Sierra install with clover-Legacy--> nv_disable=1-- Boot OK -low resolution
Enable web driver - boot ok black display
Native driver - stuck at apple logo at 3/4 loading - i.e. just before logon screen

  • Tried with iMac14,1,issue - heating and rebooting
  • Tried with MacBookPro8,1 - Black Screen
  • Tried with MacBookPro9,1 - Black Screen
Tried almost every trick with clover to get correct screen resolution (1366*768)
Please guide
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 30, 2015
Messages
3
Motherboard
Intel 6 Series HM65
CPU
Intel i3 - 2330M - 2.2 GHZ - Sandy Bridge
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce 410M
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Used iMac12,2 with iMac14,1 Board ID, loading completes. but still cannot reach desktop.
EDID injected after taking values from Yosemite.( Yosemite working OOB)

What to do next... Trying many solutions but sill cant log on to desktop at native resolution of display.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
3
Motherboard
Iphone
CPU
Intel core I3-2350M
Graphics
NVidia 410m
Used iMac12,2 with iMac14,1 Board ID, loading completes. but still cannot reach desktop.
EDID injected after taking values from Yosemite.( Yosemite working OOB)

What to do next... Trying many solutions but sill cant log on to desktop at native resolution of display.

How to fetch EDID value from Yosemite ?
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2015
Messages
10
Motherboard
sony vaio e-seies (vpceh35en)
CPU
i3-2350m
Graphics
410m
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok but still black screen
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2015
Messages
10
Motherboard
sony vaio e-seies (vpceh35en)
CPU
i3-2350m
Graphics
410m
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I used clover v3766 please help me I have same laptop sony vaio 410m
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
3
Motherboard
Iphone
CPU
Intel core I3-2350M
Graphics
NVidia 410m
But still Black Screen
Please help ivipul !
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H270-HD3P
CPU
i5-7400
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Used iMac12,2 with iMac14,1 Board ID, loading completes. but still cannot reach desktop.
EDID injected after taking values from Yosemite.( Yosemite working OOB)

What to do next... Trying many solutions but sill cant log on to desktop at native resolution of display.
Did you ever figure it out? I have the same video card 410m and have the same problem. Please help me if you know the solution.
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
16
CPU
Intel core i3 2.20ghz 2nd gen
Graphics
Nvidia geforce 410M
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. Other
need to resolve sierra blank screen on my laptop
Details Are as follows --
1. Yosemite works well with chemeleon boot loader , Nvidia web driver, no black screen.
2. Sierra install with clover-Legacy--> nv_disable=1-- Boot OK -low resolution
Enable web driver - boot ok black display
Native driver - stuck at apple logo at 3/4 loading - i.e. just before logon screen

  • Tried with iMac14,1,issue - heating and rebooting
  • Tried with MacBookPro8,1 - Black Screen
  • Tried with MacBookPro9,1 - Black Screen
Tried almost every trick with clover to get correct screen resolution (1366*768)
Please guide

I have the same laptop, I have managed to get Sierra and High Sierra to boot on it with both nvidia default and web drivers. But, there are lot's of issues, for instance, with nvidia enabled(default or web driver) -- there is no way to shutdown, logout, or restart the laptop, it get's stuck on a black screen. Laptop display randomly freezes while using certain app, and it always freezes when and external monitor is plugged into the hdmi port. For me I never really got black screen, maybe because of the config I use. I have had to reinstall El Capitan, which works perfectly fine, though I have had to inject edid to fix blurry display.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top