Contribute
Register

Sierra Desktop/Realtek AppleHDA Audio

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,311
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
1
Hi guys,

I have a strange issue with audio on Sierra 10.12.4 . While it works just fine, it seem to strangely stop working every other reboot. So when I turn off my pc after a 'good' session, next one it stops working (in Sys Pref - Sound it shows 4 rows of 'Digital Out HDMI', as outputs, and none works) and I have to reboot once more to make it work again.

Does anyone encountered this thing?

I have Realtek 887 and I installed the correct Voodoo for my device.

Thanks in advance!
 
Joined
May 31, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
Asus Z170-E
CPU
Intel i7 6700k
Graphics
EVGA 970 GTX
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Tried everything from these steps provided for troubleshooting in this thread, external threads, doing a dance, nothing. Mac detects audio devices and my microphone (which I can see that when I talk it picks up my voice in sound prefences) but I cannot hear anything when I attempt to play any audio...which leads me into my next problem...that I cant play any form of media because it stays on 0:00 no matter what. Does not matter if it is online, itunes, or in game. Specs are in my profile but just for kicks..I installed drivers through multi-beast, ran the ACL100 patch, etc. Nothing helps. Only kext I see in my EFI is the realtek in 10.12. If I plug or unplug my devices, it recognizes that I am removing an audio device. Set to internal speakers and micro phone. Tried plugging into my front headphone jack, still recognizes that I am plugging it in but no audio/no media can be played.


Attached is my config doc. Any help would be appreciated as this has been three days of troubleshooting. Everything else works great but the dang audio.

ASUS Z170-E Board rocking ACL887
I7-6700k
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,311
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
GTX 770
Mobile Phone
iOS
Sierra Desktop/Realtek AppleHDA Audio
Use either, same result:
A. MultiBeast/Sierra: tonymacx86 Downloads
B. cloverALC
  1. Download/View Raw/audio_cloverALC-120
  2. Mount EFI/EFI Mounter v3 | tonymacx86.com
  3. Double Click Downloads/audio_. . .ALC-120.command
  4. Enter Password
  5. Answer questions (y/n)
  6. Terminal/Shell/Export Text As...
  7. Restart
No audio: see II. Problem Reporting, Post #1, No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA. Post to thread linked.

More Info: Realtek ALC AppleHDA

100/200 Series and X99 High Definition Audio Fix
Not supported natively/See Realtek ALC AppleHDA/Post #1:
Unsupported/Non-working Realtek ALC AppleHDA
  1. 100/200 Series/Intel High Definition Audio
  2. X99/Intel High Definition Audio
Credit: pcpaul/Riley Freeman/Clover General discussion
When I open the command I can't type.
 
Joined
Jul 27, 2014
Messages
120
Motherboard
Intel S2600CP2
CPU
2x Intel E5-2650L v1
Graphics
GTX 770
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hello. Just wondering if the script makes changes to Clover's config.plist? I saw three entries there related to AppleHDA and I'm not sure if I it was there previously or not. Thanks

edit: My board using ALC888
 
Top