Contribute
Register

Set-up for heavy music production (BIG HELP PLEASE...)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello,

Sorry for the language, I'm french and like all the french I'm bad in english.. :O I apologize for the writing !

I'm a producer/composer and I want to make my hackintosh because I can't buy a Mac Pro. Now I'm getting a Mac Book pro retina end-2012 and, logically, it always crashes when my audio sessions becomes heavy. My productivity is crashing with it ! I essentially use Logic pro, but also Live and Pro Tools. I need a set-up that could support all the very heavy VST's, effects, Kontakt banks and orchestral banks. I want a fluid system that could let me work in peace.

I'm a musician and also I make video clips for my project, so my second need (very very very very second) is to have a set-up to make video 4K editing.

I thought that this set-up could be ok, what do you think about it ?
- MOBO : Gygabite Z390M Gaming (but it could be another.. I'm pretty unsure for the MOBO and i don't really understand the features that are important)
- CPU : Intel I7 9700 (the I9 could be a better idea for you?)
- RAM : Corsair Vengeance LPX 32Go (2x16Go) DDR4 3200MHz C16 XMP
- GPU : Sapphire 11276-02-40G Carte graphique AMD RADEON RX VEGA 56 Plus
- Power : Corsair RM750x
- Samsung SSD 860 EVO 2.5" (1 To)
- Seagate BarraCuda 2 to SATA
- CORSAIR HYDRO Series H115i PRO RGB (or be quiet! Pure Rock Slim BK008 ?)

Thank you for your advices that could be gold..!

Flo