Contribute
Register

Sebinouse's Build : CustoMacMini 2014 - Intel NUC Haswell i5-4250U - El Capitan

Joined
Jan 19, 2016
Messages
6
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
For BT issues, can you attach a picture of your BT system info page ?
There seem be to several personalities for this Azurewave AW-CE123H.
Mine does not require firmware injection, maybe yours does !
Apple Bluetooth Software Version: 4.4.3f4 16616
Hardware, Features, and Settings:
Name: Mac mini
Address: zz-zz-zz-zz-zz-zz <=== edited
Bluetooth Low Energy Supported: Yes
Handoff Supported: Yes
Instant Hot Spot Supported: Yes
Manufacturer: Broadcom
Transport: USB
Chipset: 20702A3
Firmware Version: v14 c5565
Bluetooth Power: On
Discoverable: Off
Connectable: No
Auto Seek Pointing: On
Remote wake: On
Vendor ID: 0x0B05
Product ID: 0x17CF
HCI Version: 0x6
HCI Revision: 0x15BD
LMP Version: 0x6
LMP Subversion: 0x220E
Device Type (Major): Computer
Device Type (Complete): Mac Desktop
Composite Class Of Device: 0x380104
Device Class (Major): 0x01
Device Class (Minor): 0x01
Service Class: 0x1C0
Auto Seek Keyboard: On
Services:
Bluetooth File Transfer:
Folder other devices can browse: ~/Public
When receiving items: Accept all without warning
State: Disabled
Bluetooth File Exchange:
Folder for accepted items: ~/Downloads
When other items are accepted: Save to location
When receiving items: Accept all without warning
State: Disabled
Bluetooth Internet Sharing:
State: Disabled
Incoming Serial Ports:
Bluetooth-Incoming-Port:
RFCOMM Channel: 3
Requires Authentication: No
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2016
Messages
9
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
AppleIntelE1000e.kext is in EFI/.../10.11/, you can remove it and place Mausi'skext there.

For wifi, did the clover patch from the youtube video worked ?
ethernet after sleep - works like a charm. thanks.
still no solution for getting wifi work....:cry:
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
9
Motherboard
D54250WYK
CPU
i5 4250U
Graphics
Intel HD5000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Yey, finally, after 4 days I reached the last page of this post.
Just want to say that as I moved forward in the pages, my installation got better and better.
I am just waiting for my WiFi card (the one you recommended), and then everything will be set.
I have although one question.

I read, in one post, that the fact that you don't have an option to change the volume, when over HDMI is by default, because of the passthrough, but, as my monitor has no way to change the volume, it would be nice to be able to change it on the os. Is it possible?

Thank you very much again.
Awesome Post and Tutorial =)
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2015
Messages
148
Motherboard
HP Elite X2 1012
CPU
m5
Graphics
HD515
Yey, finally, after 4 days I reached the last page of this post.
Just want to say that as I moved forward in the pages, my installation got better and better.
I am just waiting for my WiFi card (the one you recommended), and then everything will be set.
I have although one question.

I read, in one post, that the fact that you don't have an option to change the volume, when over HDMI is by default, because of the passthrough, but, as my monitor has no way to change the volume, it would be nice to be able to change it on the os. Is it possible?

Thank you very much again.
Awesome Post and Tutorial =)
can't change volume when using HDMI ;)
 
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
391
Motherboard
MacPNT
CPU
CoreDuo 1,66 GHz
Graphics
Intel GMA 950
Mac
Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
You can usually change it from directly within iTunes, not sure about the other audio programs though.
There is a solution for that : install LineIn and SoundFlower !

Configure SoundFlower 2ch as your audio output.
Launch LineIn and select SoundFlower 2ch as input, select HDMI as output and finally select PlayThru.
Now you can use you Volumes keys of your keyboard !
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
9
Motherboard
D54250WYK
CPU
i5 4250U
Graphics
Intel HD5000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
There is a solution for that : install LineIn and SoundFlower !

Configure SoundFlower 2ch as your audio output.
Launch LineIn and select SoundFlower 2ch as input, select HDMI as output and finally select PassThough.
Now you can use you Volumes keys of your keyboard !
Wow! Exactly that :D
Thank you very much Sebinouse :)

Regards.
 
Top