Contribute
Register

Sebinouse's Build : CustoMacMini 2014 - Intel NUC Haswell i5-4250U - El Capitan

Joined
Dec 4, 2015
Messages
176
Motherboard
z390 phantom itx
CPU
i7-9700k
Graphics
radeon 5700 XT
AppleHDA.kext is fine, can you check if CodecCommander is loaded ?

You can use this command in Terminal.app :
Code:
kextstat | grep -v com.apple > ~/Desktop/Kexts_loaded.txt
View attachment Kexts_loaded.txt. I into preference/ sound/input then sound is normal. but a few sec it back, the lyrics sound very small
 
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
387
Motherboard
motherboard or system make & model # > See Rules!
CPU
Intel> Need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
Graphics > model # > See Rules!
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok CodecCommander is loaded but doesn't keep the codec alive. As I don't use the jack I won't be able to troubleshoot for the time being.
My advice is for you to read carefully https://github.com/Dolnor/EAPD-Codec-Commander and try to make it work.
You will find informations about our audio device here : it's a Realtek ALC283 / 10ec 0283 / headphone node 0x21 (in hexadecimal) 33 (in decimal)
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2015
Messages
176
Motherboard
z390 phantom itx
CPU
i7-9700k
Graphics
radeon 5700 XT
Ok CodecCommander is loaded but doesn't keep the codec alive. As I don't use the jack I won't be able to troubleshoot for the time being.
My advice is for you to read carefully https://github.com/Dolnor/EAPD-Codec-Commander and try to make it work.
You will find informations about our audio device here : it's a Realtek ALC283 / 10ec 0283 / headphone node 0x21 (in hexadecimal) 33 (in decimal)

I give up then best not to click on the input in preference/sound Or Sleep. I researched but no success.
Nuc can use 750 TI? can you show your desktop? I'd love to see it, admire you so
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
Intel Nuc BOXD54250WYKH2
CPU
Intel Core i5
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 5000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Danke Sebinouse for sharing this files and your procedure to get this hardware to work.

My story was from good to very good, I made USB with Unibeast, I installed Clover with your check boxes and used your files from from first post, excepting last aml file and after some reading I replaced initial network kext with the one from mouse to get network after sleeping.
Till now I do not have eny prob with this install on my nuc made on 04.2015, I do not use any mini PCI express card on it, bluetooth is from a hama usb adapter https://de.hama.com/00049232/hama-nano-bluetooth-usb-adapter-version-21+edr-class2_eng for a magic mouse and a magic trackpad, the one with 4.0 version from GMYLE http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007MKMJGO/?tag=tonymacx86com-20
doesn't work OK, keep disconnecting, at boot time doesn't recall it has a mouse on paired devices.

So this for me and thank you.


Almost to forget, iMessage, iCloud, Facetime all work, thank to your suggestions to get a correct serial number.:thumbup:


after one day :}

After one day I encounter one problem , after screen goes black(off) with computer working (itunes play in background) whe I try to wake my monitor all I get is no signal from him (computer is working OK, itunes is playing music). All I get to do to get video signal again is to reboot computer, there is a sollution for this ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
Intel Nuc BOXD54250WYKH2
CPU
Intel Core i5
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 5000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
It seems that your comments on post #55 with the other frame buffer "0x0d220003" and that settings on BIOS and that aml file do the trick with my no signal monitor after sleep or after display went off.

I will report back if this solution will not work any more.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
Intel Nuc BOXD54250WYKH2
CPU
Intel Core i5
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 5000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Or is a false positive:headbang:
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
Intel Nuc BOXD54250WYKH2
CPU
Intel Core i5
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 5000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
https://www.garron.me/en/mac/macbook-hibernate-sleep-deep-standby.html

As you see on this link default settings on mac os x for sleep does not include hibernate parameters, default value for hibernatemode is 0, you can use terminal command to see yours
sudo pmset -g

So to answer you is no is not hibernate , is sleep from menu, this is what I tested and till now seems to work OK with new value for frame buffer "0x0d220003".

Happy Holidays to all.
 
Top