Screen resolution fixed at 1280x1024, help!

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by kalmwarm99, May 29, 2017.

  1. kalmwarm99

    kalmwarm99

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    windows 8.1
    CPU:
    inte iCore 5
    Graphics:
    nvidia geforce gtx 770
    May 29, 2017 at 11:39 PM #1
    kalmwarm99

    kalmwarm99

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    windows 8.1
    CPU:
    inte iCore 5
    Graphics:
    nvidia geforce gtx 770
    Hi guys, I 've finished recently my installation of macOS Sierra on my desktop.
    I was able to make the nvidia drivers work, when I say work I mean, the computer detects it and I can select it as default.

    But I'm having a problem now, it's the resolution. It's stucked at 1280x1024, and I have already tried the Graphics Mode option, using programs (obviuosly they doesn't do anything), and I found a post that says what can be happening, but I can't get into Recovery mode, to apply the path.

    Actually the HDMI port doesn't work also.

    What the hell can I do to fix that problem? I have been searching but I can't find the problem.

    Thanks.

    Computer Specs:
    Motherboard: Asus Z77-a
    CPU: Intel Core i5-3570
    GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 770 2GB
    SSD: Corsair 250GB
    Display: LG IPS LED 22EA53
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20170529_223434407_iOS.jpg  (5.3 MB, 79 views)
  2. ddgm

    ddgm

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    ASUS CM 6870 LGA 1155
    CPU:
    i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX 650
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Feb 3, 2018 at 4:39 PM #2
    ddgm

    ddgm

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    ASUS CM 6870 LGA 1155
    CPU:
    i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX 650
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I have the same problem, I am using the latest nVidia web driver and the resolution is at 1280 x 1024.
    In Windows 10 it is 1920 x 1080 which is the monitors default. I am running Sierra 10.12.6
    I cannot seem to resolve this issue, which a search shows this problem numerous times but no one seems to be able to solve this. I have a GTX 650
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice