Contribute
Register

Saphire Radeon HD 6870 Dual Monitor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
X58A-UD3RR
CPU
1366
Graphics
Radeon HD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
X58A-UD3RR
CPU
1366
Graphics
Radeon HD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thank You!

I tried the fix mentioned on the attached page with two differences.
I used Bullrushes as the device. And I used the location as the kext associated with it.

It seems to not have worked.

What next?
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
X58A-UD3RR
CPU
1366
Graphics
Radeon HD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I was cycling through the different framebuffer personalities for my Video Card. I did this by placing two things at the Boot Screen.
AtiConfig=Duckweed and AtiPorts=4. This worked very well and I gained full functionality with the Duckweed Framebufer Personality. When I took this and tried to apply this to my org.chameleon.Boot.plist: if would not work. Am I missing something. I thought that on boot that this file does the same thing as typing it in at the boot screen. What am I missing?


This is my original file

Config<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>AtiConfig</key
<string>Duckweed</string>
<key>AtiPorts</key>
<string>4</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string></string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>



This one did not work!


I changed it to this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>AtiConfig=Duckweed AtiPorts=4</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>


This seems to be working. Please let me know if I have made an error.

ioreg | grep ati
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000267, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 13>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A,1 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000262, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 11>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A,2 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000268, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o EHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A,7 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000023f, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (3 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000275, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D,1 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000282, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D,2 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000027d, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o EHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D,7 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000024f, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| +-o IOAccelerationUserClient <class IOAccelerationUserClient, id 0x1000003d6, !registered, !matched, active, busy 0, retain 5>



Thanks for everyones help!
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2010
Messages
89
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 AORUS Elite
CPU
i9-10850K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The options in your original try are close. I don't think the second try with the Ati settings in the kernel flags will work. I'd suggest sticking with the original and setting IGPEnabler to No:
Code:
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
The IGPEnabler setting defaults to Yes starting with MultiBeast 6. It is for enabling integrated graphics of current CPUs.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
X58A-UD3RR
CPU
1366
Graphics
Radeon HD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
The configuration that I used in the Kernel Flags area did work and I seem to have full functionality as well. I will try it your way and let you know.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
X58A-UD3RR
CPU
1366
Graphics
Radeon HD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Mr. Popman,

Tried your configuration and it worked as well. Thank You! Here is my ioreg.

ioreg | grep ati
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000026b, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 13>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A,1 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000271, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 11>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A,2 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000270, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 11>
| | | +-o EHCI Root Hub Simulation@1A,7 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000237, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (6 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x100000294, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D,1 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000028d, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o UHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D,2 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000027e, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 9>
| | | +-o EHCI Root Hub Simulation@1D,7 <class IOUSBRootHubDevice, id 0x10000023d, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (5 ms), retain 9>
| +-o IOAccelerationUserClient <class IOAccelerationUserClient, id 0x1000003f2, !registered, !matched, active, busy 0, retain 5>



THIS FAILED AFTER SEVERAL REBOOTS. WHY I DONT KNOW?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top