5. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
HacPro Touch aka SAMSUNG SERIES 7 SLATE/TABLET
::IN PROGRESS:: 10.7.4

7025023041_7ef9631370_z.jpg

I'm working on a Samsung Series 7 Slate with Lion UniBeast USB KEY Install method.

Early apologies if i don't post this in the right fashion as I'm new to this.

So Far I'm still booting from the USB KEY, but its a work in progress and this tablet has some great potential so I'm going to push forward as I'm shore the community will help me get this thing zinging along just nicely.

What I used: 8GB USB KEY, mini-HDMI to HDMI cable/adapter, USB Keyboard and mouse. After you make a UniBeast USB key you have some space still left on it so I made a folder and downloaded Latest MultiBeast: Lion Edition and my FILES that have the edited DSDT and needed kexts to get 10.7.4 running on native screen.

Here are my files.
SAMSUNG_7_SLATE.zip

Installation method: UniBeast USB KEY http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2011/10/ ... using.html
Buy or download a copy of LION 10.7.4 from a buddy with a mac so you can make the UniBeast usb key.

I connected a mini-HDMI to HDMI cable to the tablet then to a TV screen or Monitor to get the initial install done, because you won't see the install on the native screen at first.

>To ENTER BIOS hold down the windows home key and press the power button.<
>>To Switch from tab to tab hold down the button BELOW the power button and use the volume keys to toggle across.<<
>>>To scroll up and down the tabs use the volume buttons.<<<
>>>>Select option by pressing button BELOW the power button<<<<

THIS PORTION YOU WILL SEE ON THE TABLET SCREEN
BIOS SETTINGS
1) BIOS: SysInfo
SusInfo.jpg

2) BIOS: Advanced>
CPU Power Saving Mode [Enabled]
Hyperthreading [Enabled]
EBD (Execute Disable Bit) [Enabled]
Legacy USB Support [Enabled]

UEFI Boot Support [Enabled]
AHCI Mode Control [Manual]
set AHCI Mode [Enabled]

USB S3 Wake-up [Enabled]
Advanced.jpg

3)BIOS: Boot>
Set Boot Priority
1.USB KEY
Boot.jpg