Contribute
Register

Samsung RV510 - can't get the wireless to work (i am a noob)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
I am have installed os x 10.6.8 on this laptop successfully, but I cannot get the wireless to work. Audio is working correctly, graphics is functioning, USB ports work fine.. just the wireless that seems to be the issue.

I have used multibeast - EasyBeast.
Have i got to use UserDSDT instead?

Can someone please help. Can some give me a step by step guide in fixing this issue?

This is the spec of the laptop:

Processor: Intel® Pentium T4500
Display: HD LED Backlit | 15.6" Screen
Graphics: Intel GMA HD
Memory: 4GB DDR3 System Memory | 2 x SODIMM
Storage: 500GB Hard Drive Capacity
Connectivity: 802.11 b/g/n Wireless LAN (this is what im having the problem with)

Can someone please assist with this problem because i cannot seem to get it to work.
Help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

JMB

Hello friend, I have the exact same laptop (well specs look the same to me, anyway! :D ) and I just got wifi working today, which is a good start to this Happy New Year!!! :headbang:

To get working wifi install the IONetworking... kext from this link to S/L/E (System/Library/Extensions on Macintosh HD, where Macintosh HD is your Snow Leopard drive). I do not know if you will need the other fix, so only install it if your internet is not working after the first kext. Remember to run Kext Utility after installing the kext then reboot!!