Contribute
Register

samsung np370r5e-s06

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,205
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Removed ACPIBacklight.kext nothing changed... So is this the end ? )
What hardware?

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
System: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Also...

Post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply to an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
I still didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
What hardware?

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)
Have to install windows...
Build Signature is blank

System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution


System: Samsung np370r5e-S06 (Clover)
CPU: i3-3120m
MB Chipset Intel Ivi Bridge rev 09
Southbridge Intel HM76 rev 04
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768 (Board manuf 0x144D (0xC706))

View attachment DayWidows.zip

Also...

Post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply to an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.
Make it in next post ... need to change HDD )

View attachment MacBook Pro — Day.ioreg
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,205
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Have to install windows...
Build Signature is blank

System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution


System: Samsung np370r5e-S06 (Clover)
CPU: i3-3120m
MB Chipset Intel Ivi Bridge rev 09
Southbridge Intel HM76 rev 04
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768 (Board manuf 0x144D (0xC706))
Please... in your profile.

Make it in next post ... need to change HDD )

View attachment 118407
See if the brightness slider starts to work after a sleep/wake cycle.

If not, then I think it is pretty clear your laptop does not have the backlight hooked up to the IGPU backlight control. You can try using "Brightness Fix" or "Brightness Fix (ACPI 100)".
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
I still didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Please... in your profile.
May be I'm looking at wrong place but I see this ...
2014-12-19 in 1.09.02.png


See if the brightness slider starts to work after a sleep/wake cycle.
Sleep/wake cycle done... slider is still do not working properly.

If not, then I think it is pretty clear your laptop does not have the backlight hooked up to the IGPU backlight control. You can try using "Brightness Fix" or "Brightness Fix (ACPI 100)".
Trying ...
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,205
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
...
Trying ...
Also, in many cases brightness control does not work unless you disable the discrete card in a dual-GPU configuration.

I notice (in ioreg) that your Radeon is still enabled...
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
I still didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Also, in many cases brightness control does not work unless you disable the discrete card in a dual-GPU configuration.

I notice (in ioreg) that your Radeon is still enabled...
Done! )))

I've installed back ACPIBacklight.kext
Apply patch "Brightness Fix"
then restore/repair permissions and reboot...
Now Brightness working proper !

Great thanks ))
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,205
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Done! )))

I've installed back ACPIBacklight.kext
Apply patch "Brightness Fix"
then restore/repair permissions and reboot...
Now Brightness working proper !

Great thanks ))
You might even get better results (smooth transitions) with "Brightness Fix (ACPI 100)"...
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
I still didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
You might even get better results (smooth transitions) with "Brightness Fix (ACPI 100)"...
For me this solution is good enough ))
Now waiting for wifi card ... :beachball:

I owe you a beer )))
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
I still didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Still waiting for my wifi card ... delivery is extremely long (suppose Christmas overload)
From the beginning my Numlock is not working properly...
In system log kernel[0]: ApplePS2Keyboard: sending key 45=47 down
The key is not breackless so I suppose that code is wrong...
I'm trying to google but cant find answer :problem:

Can you say what is correct code ?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,205
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Still waiting for my wifi card ... delivery is extremely long (suppose Christmas overload)
From the beginning my Numlock is not working properly...
In system log kernel[0]: ApplePS2Keyboard: sending key 45=47 down
The key is not breackless so I suppose that code is wrong...
I'm trying to google but cant find answer :problem:

Can you say what is correct code ?
Macs do not have a numlock key. Use Karabiner.
 
Top