Contribute
Register

RX560 recognised as Radeon Pro 560

Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
115
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KS
Graphics
RX Vega 64
My 4GB Gigabyte RX560 is recognised in 10.13.2 as a Radeon Pro 560, should I fix that? I'm running whatevergreen and lilu via Clover. I messed around with some settings, but I keep getting the issue. Performance is fine, I'm just wondering if I'm getting the most out of my card. I'm not booting with iGPU.
 

msh

Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
218
Motherboard
GA-Z97GAMING 5
CPU
i5-4690S
Graphics
RX Asus AREZ 550 2gb
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
View attachment 307168
My 4GB Gigabyte RX560 is recognised in 10.13.2 as a Radeon Pro 560, should I fix that? I'm running whatevergreen and lilu via Clover. I messed around with some settings, but I keep getting the issue. Performance is fine, I'm just wondering if I'm getting the most out of my card. I'm not booting with iGPU.
Me too with RadeonDelnit,whatevergreen.kext and lilu.kext Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 20.08.37.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77 DS3H
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
AMD RX 460 2 GB
DOesnt matter for function & speed ...
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
225
Motherboard
MSI x58 pro-E
CPU
intel Xeon 5650 (3.8 ghz)
Graphics
Gainward Geforce gtx 950
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
View attachment 307168
Me too with RadeonDelnit,whatevergreen.kext and lilu.kextView attachment 307169

My 4GB Gigabyte RX560 is recognised in 10.13.2 as a Radeon Pro 560, should I fix that? I'm running whatevergreen and lilu via Clover. I messed around with some settings, but I keep getting the issue. Performance is fine, I'm just wondering if I'm getting the most out of my card. I'm not booting with iGPU.

How did you both manage to get the card working, just enabling RadeonDelnit,whatevergreen.kext and lilu.kext via Clover? I don't have IGPU and my system is already up and running with an NVIDIA card on Sierra 10.12.6, do you think I can try to switch to a rx 560 (as it works better in FCPX)?
 
Last edited:

msh

Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
218
Motherboard
GA-Z97GAMING 5
CPU
i5-4690S
Graphics
RX Asus AREZ 550 2gb
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
How did you both manage to get the card working, just enabling RadeonDelnit,whatevergreen.kext and lilu.kext via Clover? I don't have IGPU and my system is already up and running with an NVIDIA card on Sierra 10.12.6, do you think I can try to switch to a rx 560 (as i works better in FCPX)?
To make it work, clover configurator and whatevergreen and lilu in efi folder 10.12.6. I am not gamer,video editor, just for desktop,internet and movies Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 21.48.30.png
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
2,436
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 SAGE/10G
CPU
i9-9980XE
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
My 4GB Gigabyte RX560 is recognised in 10.13.2 as a Radeon Pro 560, should I fix that? I'm running whatevergreen and lilu via Clover. I messed around with some settings, but I keep getting the issue. Performance is fine, I'm just wondering if I'm getting the most out of my card. I'm not booting with iGPU.

Not a big problem as long as it works.

RX560 is the best/most affordable GPU I've ever used under macOS High Sierra. Most stable and am very happy. No lags compared to nVidia.

Will go with Vega 64 when prices aren't ridiculous because I still want to game under Windows.
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
457
Motherboard
MSI TRX40 Creator
CPU
Ryzen 3970X
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
My 4GB Gigabyte RX560 is recognised in 10.13.2 as a Radeon Pro 560, should I fix that? I'm running whatevergreen and lilu via Clover. I messed around with some settings, but I keep getting the issue. Performance is fine, I'm just wondering if I'm getting the most out of my card. I'm not booting with iGPU.
Since you are using Whatevergreen + Lilu if you want you can use a SSDT to inject the name correctly, but its only cosmetic. Here is an example SSDT that I use.
 

Attachments

  • 480.aml
    441 bytes · Views: 301
Top