Contribute
Register

[ROUGH GUIDE] Fix for Finder Preview not working on Mojave 10.14.1+

Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hellow guys! Any ne
I have the same situation but I've found 3 of them,

The first at line 86:

<key>Mac-27ADBB7B4CEE8E61</key>
<dict>
<key>forceOfflineRenderer</key>
<true/>
<key>jpeg</key>
<true/>
</dict>

But there are other 2 at the end. Around line 299

<key>Mac-FA842E06C61E91C5</key>
<dict>
<key>forceOfflineRenderer</key>
<true/>
<key>jpeg</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<key>Mac-FC02E91DDD3FA6A4</key>
<dict>
<key>forceOfflineRenderer</key>
<true/>
</dict>

I've oppened it with BBEdit (downloaded directly from the website) and if I want to save the file, I get this error:

"You do not have sufficient privileges to perform this operation (macOS error code: -5000)."

Any Idea?

Hello guys can anybody give me a hand on this one?

Thanks a lot!
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Thanks, but I'm still
Yes I had the same question.
Then i realized it is the section that contains the corresponding BoardID as you that you need to delete.

Thanks, but I'm still a little bit lost, how can I tell which one is the corresponging BoardID, and secondly, the system does no allow me to make changes to that file, I've tried as administrator (which is my user by the way).
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2017
Messages
24
Motherboard
GA-Z270-HD3P
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 570
Thanks, but I'm still


Thanks, but I'm still a little bit lost, how can I tell which one is the corresponging BoardID, and secondly, the system does no allow me to make changes to that file, I've tried as administrator (which is my user by the way).

You need to read the original post until you understand what the steps mean. I have no better way of explaining it then the original post.

To choose your BoardID in at the SMBios menu in Clover Configurator there’s a list you can click down towards the right. There you choose your Mac version and it will insert a BoardID for you. Find that number in the document. The original post also tells you to use a different program to edit that file so please read it until you get every step down.
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
You need to read the original post until you understand what the steps mean. I have no better way of explaining it then the original post.

To choose your BoardID in at the SMBios menu in Clover Configurator there’s a list you can click down towards the right. There you choose your Mac version and it will insert a BoardID for you. Find that number in the document. The original post also tells you to use a different program to edit that file so please read it until you get every step down.

Thank you, yes I have, and I found exactly what I have to erase, however, when I try to save the .plist file, I get an error telling me that I can not make changes to that file. I get this message.

"You do not have sufficient privileges to perform this operation (macOS error code: -5000)."

There is where I'm stuck, My user is this mac administrator, I don't know why I get this.

To make matters worse, I found another thing:

My Board ID is this:
Mac-BE088AF8C5EB4FA2

My code lines are these:

<key>Mac-BE088AF8C5EB4FA2</key>
<dict>
<key>jpeg</key>
<true/>
</dict>

And here I have 2 issues, the first one is that it is missing a line (wich I think it may be relevant)

<key>forceOfflineRenderer</key>

And the seccond, When I want to save the Info.plist file, the OS tells me that I am not able to modify such file. I get this error message:

"You do not have sufficient privileges to perform this operation (macOS error code: -5000)."

What do you think I'm doing wrong? What am I not seeing?

Thanks a lot.

PS, there are a copy of my Info.Plist file located at /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AppleVPA.framework/Versions/A/Resources/Info.plist
and the copy of my Config.Plist from my EFI/CLOVER
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    11.7 KB · Views: 63
  • Info.plist
    5.9 KB · Views: 56
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thx working great and very easy...
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2015
Messages
26
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z390-P
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks! It resolved the issue on my Hackintosh (said that in my info.plist the string "forceOfflineRenderer" wasn't present)
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
36
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3847
CPU
i5-4460
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Thank you,
When I opened config.plist and looked, there was no Board-ID entry in Clover Configurator, so I pasted yours, which helped me to search in the right place using BBEDit. Removed the selected area and hey presto, it all works ! - Genius !!! (didn't need to restart my machine either) :clap::clap::clap:
 
Top