Report your NVIDIA Web Driver and CUDA issues and I'll pass them on to the developers

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by star-affinity, Aug 13, 2017.

  1. star-affinity

    star-affinity

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i7 920
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Aug 20, 2017 at 1:10 PM #21
    star-affinity

    star-affinity

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i7 920
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I have reported the things here so far and got the reply: ”will have the team look over this and dig in”.

    Let's hope for the best! :)
     
    nagha and dmrkillah like this.
  2. nagha

    nagha

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Mobo:
    GA-z170m-D#H
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 950
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 26, 2017 at 12:07 AM #22
    nagha

    nagha

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Mobo:
    GA-z170m-D#H
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 950
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It’s great news that they’re listening and willing to take a look.
     
    star-affinity likes this.
  3. lunaoso

    lunaoso

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    91
    Mobo:
    Asus Z97-AR
    CPU:
    I5 4690K@4.6GHz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1070
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 26, 2017 at 4:55 PM #23
    lunaoso

    lunaoso

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    91
    Mobo:
    Asus Z97-AR
    CPU:
    I5 4690K@4.6GHz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1070
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have an issue with my 1070 where it boots to a black screen if I have both of my monitors connected during boot. One is connected by Displayport, the other by DVI. If I have one plugged in when I boot, and then log in normally, then plug in the other, both work fine. So it’s something specifically during boot.

    I upgraded from a 970 a while back and never had this problem, so I think it’s Pascal only. I have seen a few other people on Tonymac with the same problem, and no one has come up with a solution yet.
     
    star-affinity likes this.
  4. perfecto245

    perfecto245

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    Asus X79 Pro 32Gb Ram
    CPU:
    i7 3930k
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4095 MB
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Sep 1, 2017 at 1:50 PM #24
    perfecto245

    perfecto245

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    Asus X79 Pro 32Gb Ram
    CPU:
    i7 3930k
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4095 MB
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    I Own A Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4095 MB. It keeps crashing my system randomly while using a browser, or going into screensaver mode, sometimes when a menubar is triggered or a video on youtube is playing. Sometimes turning my monitor on and off also causes the same issue. Also my iTunes visualizer stopped working when i installed this card. Can't seem to figure out what is going on. All I can think of is something to do with the drivers.
     
  5. CrashMidnick

    CrashMidnick

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Mobo:
    MSI Z270 M7
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake 7700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 3, 2017 at 1:14 AM #25
    CrashMidnick

    CrashMidnick

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Mobo:
    MSI Z270 M7
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake 7700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  6. Nielsens

    Nielsens

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X99P-SLI
    CPU:
    i7-6800k
    Graphics:
    Radeon RX650
    Sep 11, 2017 at 8:38 AM #26
    Nielsens

    Nielsens

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X99P-SLI
    CPU:
    i7-6800k
    Graphics:
    Radeon RX650
  7. silvercircle

    silvercircle

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Asus Rog Maximus IX Code
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 1080 11G
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 11, 2017 at 6:41 PM #27
    silvercircle

    silvercircle

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Asus Rog Maximus IX Code
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 1080 11G
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Update on wake from sleep 4k monitor:
    Only 4k monitor connected >> same result. Will not always wake from sleep.
    Tried adding a second NVIDIA GTX 980TI and connect one monitor to each of the cards, same result. Low res monitor wakes, 4k monitor sometimes.
    And this is when connected ont the DP, HDMI is fine (except for the 'snow' sometimes after wake or res switch).

    Turning off CSM in BIOS >> no change.
    Windows always fine, so related to OS X or NVIDIA drives for OS X.

    This is an issue many users report, it is not related to just one brand of 4k monitor or motherboard brand.

    I do hope this get fixed someday.....
     
  8. star-affinity

    star-affinity

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i7 920
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 16, 2017 at 2:57 PM #28
    star-affinity

    star-affinity

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i7 920
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    So it's only when using DisplayPort? Then I wonder if it would be possible for you to try with a different cable (one that is DisplayPort certified, if yours is not) – read more here: https://hardforum.com/threads/displayport-cables-must-not-use-pin-20-warning.1803684/
     
  9. silvercircle

    silvercircle

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Asus Rog Maximus IX Code
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 1080 11G
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 16, 2017 at 4:16 PM #29
    silvercircle

    silvercircle

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Asus Rog Maximus IX Code
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 1080 11G
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes, only DisplayPort and only the 4k monitor!
    I tried a second cable but same result.
    I will see if they are DisplayPort certified and if not I will order one simply to test.
     
    star-affinity likes this.
  10. elmacci

    elmacci

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Sep 19, 2017 at 12:39 PM #30
    elmacci

    elmacci

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    I do not think its related to the cables - tried a lot of them. I have a relatively stable system now and only get the occasional „not waking up“ with my 4k monitors since i switched to the plugintype=1 powermanagement method from toleda/rehabman. but i do think that the nvidia webdrivers are somewhat buggy in combination with wake and 4k monitors. Would be great if nvidia couöd look into that
     
    star-affinity likes this.

Share This Page