Contribute
Register

[Release] Hackintool v3.x.x

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,728
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Where do I remove all of that from?
On the EFI partition /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other.
They may not be there (it depends if you installed them).
Also on the system disk /Library/Extensions.

Do I need to mount the EFI partition, open the config.plist file in text editor and search for those values and remove them?
Bad idea to use a text editor to edit your config.plist - It can add invisible formatting characters that have no meaning in xml and corrupt the file rendering it useless.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2018
Messages
25
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-D3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the replies. I've managed to get further now.

Using Clover Configurator to make the changes.

Up to Compile Lilu + WhateverGreen section but having some issues. Will continue googling and post back with any questions if I can't get it working.

Cheers
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2018
Messages
25
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-D3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Any chance of being pointed in the right direction of how to compile whatevergreen/lilu?

I've tried the script but seems to be failing at this point.

xcodebuild -project ./Lilu/Lilu.xcodeproj -configuration Debug clean build ARCHS=x86_64 ONLY_ACTIVE_ARCH=YES CONFIGURATION_BUILD_DIR=../Debug

It gets this error

xcode-select: error: tool 'xcodebuild' requires Xcode, but active developer directory '/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools' is a command line tools instance

Tried running these two commands
xcode-select --install # Install Command Line Tools if you haven't already.
sudo xcode-select --switch /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools # Enable command line tools

as per this https://github.com/nodejs/node-gyp/issues/569

but I still don't get any output in the Debug directory.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,728
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
It gets this error

xcode-select: error: tool 'xcodebuild' requires Xcode
Have you actually installed Xcode (available free in the App Store) ?
Precompiled kexts are available via the Downloads link at the top of this page.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,015
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
It looks like a great program but there isn't any clear instructions I can find on what to actually do with it...

Now that most of the features I wanted to add are in I do plan on improving the documentation in Hackintool.

Any chance of being pointed in the right direction of how to compile whatevergreen/lilu?

Hackintool can compile them (see screenshot).

1. Launch Hackintool
2. Click the Installed button at the top
3. Select the items you want to compile
4. Click the compile button
5. Wait for the compile to end (indicated by the progress bar)

It should create a folder on your desktop called Lilu_Build. In the Release folder will be the files you need (ie. Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext). Copy them to /L/E or /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other (depending on your configuration).
 

Attachments

  • HackintoolCompile.png
    HackintoolCompile.png
    197.1 KB · Views: 224
Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
2
Motherboard
Asus ROG Maximus X Hero
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700k
Graphics
AMD Radeon RX Vega 64
Can anyone answer this for me please? Hackintosh newbie.
I did the USBPorts.kext and installed in properly. but is it supposed to be unloaded like this?
393189
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-G
CPU
i7 8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can anyone answer this for me please? Hackintosh newbie.
I did the USBPorts.kext and installed in properly. but is it supposed to be unloaded like this?View attachment 393189
Me too! IOReg explorer shows the kext has done it's job, but it's shown as not loaded; I'm confused!
Screenshot 2019-03-16 at 00.12.49.png
Screenshot 2019-03-16 at 00.21.13.png
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,015
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
Can anyone answer this for me please? Hackintosh newbie.
I did the USBPorts.kext and installed in properly. but is it supposed to be unloaded like this?
Since it's a codeless kext it probably doesn't need to be "loaded".
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2018
Messages
25
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-D3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Now that most of the features I wanted to add are in I do plan on improving the documentation in Hackintool.



Hackintool can compile them (see screenshot).

1. Launch Hackintool
2. Click the Installed button at the top
3. Select the items you want to compile
4. Click the compile button
5. Wait for the compile to end (indicated by the progress bar)

It should create a folder on your desktop called Lilu_Build. In the Release folder will be the files you need (ie. Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext). Copy them to /L/E or /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other (depending on your configuration).


Thanks for the info! I ended up just downloading the ktexts from the download section and managed to get it working! Graphics is getting properly detected, but the only issue I have now is that only VGA works (Not HDMI). I think the versions in the download section are a little old as when I use Hackintool and look at the installed kexts it says "Installed Version REL-126-2018-07-19 for Lilu". For some reason it doesn't say WhateverGreen is installed, even though the ktext file is in the EFI/Clover/kexts/Other folder.

When I try and compile through Hackintool it says "Missing Xcode Tools", but when I try and run the installer it says its already installed

xcode-select: error: command line tools are already installed, use "Software Update" to install updates

I"m downloading the full installer from the App Store now so will see if that works.

PS. Thanks for the work you have put in to Hackintool.

Regards,
Peter
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
1,435
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z390 I-Gaming
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@headkaze Downloaded 2.1.1 and read through a bunch of pages. I have a few questions

1) I'm trying to figure out what platform ID, device ID, and renames I need to apply. I deleted all my ACPI patches, rebooted, and started HackinTool:

393884


Am I seeing RECOMMENDED values or what is are in my SMBIOS config settings?

Next, I selected Mojave from the framebuffer menu:

393885


Again, is the recommended platform ID for my setup? I am running headless.

Finally, I want to know what renames I should apply. I click on Clover and get this:

393887


I am guessing those are the missing patches, so I applied them form this panel and they did show up in Clover Configurator. The thing is that even though the GFX0 to IGPU shows up in Clover configurator, Hackintool still says I need it. Is that be because I have the wrong platform ID?.

Awesome tool and please don't be frustrated with me, I understand very quickly if you explain it a very long time!
 
Last edited:
Top