Contribute
Register

[Release] Hackintool v3.x.x

Joined
Aug 29, 2018
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte B360N WIFI
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
@zzmadd Did you fix your issue I have the same mobo and same issue. Trying different options ... please help.
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,990
Motherboard
GB Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9 10850K OC @ 5.2 GHz
Graphics
Vega 64 LC + HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[USER=195809]@jaymonkey please download FB-Patcher again and do the above before launching. I've added some init log output.[/USER]

@headkaze,

Output from console as requested :-

Code:
default    22:51:32.967870 +0100    launchservicesd    CHECKIN:0x0-0x2f02f 1082 com.Headsoft.FBPatcher
error    22:51:33.124491 +0100    FBPatcher            AEGetDescData of non-desc type 'reco' not a good idea
default    22:51:33.125578 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing General
default    22:51:33.125670 +0100    FBPatcher    Getting Model Identifier Success
default    22:51:33.125761 +0100    FBPatcher    Getting Intel Gen Success
default    22:51:33.125877 +0100    FBPatcher    Getting Platform Id Success
default    22:51:33.126529 +0100    FBPatcher    Getting GPU and VRAM Info Success
default    22:51:33.126710 +0100    FBPatcher    Quartz Extreme Supported: Yes
default    22:51:33.126740 +0100    FBPatcher    Metal Supported: Yes
default    22:51:33.126768 +0100    FBPatcher    Metal Device Name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti
default    22:51:33.126790 +0100    FBPatcher    Metal Low Power: No
default    22:51:33.126810 +0100    FBPatcher    Metal Headless: No
default    22:51:33.126829 +0100    FBPatcher    Total VRAM available: 1536 MB
default    22:51:33.126849 +0100    FBPatcher    Free VRAM available: 4990 MB (5232877568 Bytes)
default    22:51:33.126910 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing Bundle Data
default    22:51:33.128000 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing Settings
default    22:51:33.140943 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing Audio
default    22:51:33.141407 +0100    FBPatcher    getCodecVIDArray Success
default    22:51:33.154488 +0100    FBPatcher    Audio Codec Info Not Found
default    22:51:33.154519 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing Menus
default    22:51:33.154661 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing USB
default    22:51:33.171165 +0100    FBPatcher    Initializing Lilu
default    22:51:33.171442 +0100    FBPatcher    Initialization Done
default    22:51:43.930770 +0100    FBPatcher    LSExceptions shared instance invalidated for timeout.

Screen Shot 2018-10-22 at 22.52.54.png

Cheers
Jay
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,990
Motherboard
GB Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9 10850K OC @ 5.2 GHz
Graphics
Vega 64 LC + HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks, can you run "ioreg -l >ioreg.txt" from Terminal and attach it here please.

@headkaze,

Output form "ioreg -l >ioreg.txt" in attached zip archive as requested ....

Cheers
Jay
 

Attachments

  • ioreg.txt.zip
    164 KB · Views: 77
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,015
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
Output form "ioreg -l >ioreg.txt" in attached zip archive as requested

Thanks Jay. Your AppleHDAController for your Realtek ALC1150 audio was on HDAU. Something I've never seen before. Looks like I was examining the codec VID's of the wrong AppleHDAController entry. I've uploaded a new version of FB-Patcher (1.5.4) can you please give it a try?
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,623
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks Jay. Your AppleHDAController for your Realtek ALC1150 audio was on HDAU. Something I've never seen before.

Are you sure about that?
The only HDAU in that file is attached to Nvidia digital audio.

The HDEF has 0x10ec0900
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,015
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
Are you sure about that?
The only HDAU in that file is attached to Nvidia digital audio.

The HDEF has 0x10ec0900

You're right the Realtek ALC1150 is actually on HDEF. The bug in FB-Patcher was because I was looking at the first instance of AppleHDAController which was under HDAU and (as you mention being nVidia audio) did not match any VID's in AppleALC. Now I specifically look at the HDEF (or HDAS if it doesn't exist) entries. Thanks for clarifying that.
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2010
Messages
67
Motherboard
Asus Zenbook Pro UX501VW
CPU
Skylake i7-6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD530 + GTX 960M
If the port index is -1 then the connector is considered disabled. So you probably have Patch->Advanced->FB Port Limit enabled or something.

Thanks headkaze. That was exactly it. The reason why I did not have the external display highlighted red in FB-Patcher is because I unknowingly had Enable FB Port Limit in Advanced.

Now, both the DP and HDMI connector ended up with the same Pipe 10 number. Could this be why the HDMI connector output is not recognized when the DP connector is already connected at boot (no dual display)?
FB-Patcher Connectors-1.5.4.png
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,015
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
Now, both the DP and HDMI connector ended up with the same Pipe 10 number. Could this be why the HDMI connector output is not recognized when the DP connector is already connected at boot (no dual display)?

It looks like that frame has those connectors pipe values set to 10 by default. If we knew exactly what the pipe value meant I could probably tell you but we don't. Maybe @RehabMan can help you?
 
Top